thinkpads.com Support Community Forum Index Bill Morrow's thinkpads.com Open Forum - The Original Thinkpad Support Forum
Follow ThinkpadsForum on Twitter
Goodbye Lorita, wherever you've gone..

If you've found this forum useful, please consider donating a dollar or two

It is currently Wed Apr 26, 2017 8:38 am

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 688 posts ]  Go to page Previous 119 20 21 22 23
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2016 5:15 pm 
Offline
Senior ThinkPadder
Senior ThinkPadder

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 3:27 am
Posts: 2790
Location: Glendora, CA
How's that P3 holding up in today's world?

_________________
New:
Thinkpad T430s 8GB DDR3, 1600x900, 128GB + 250GB SSD's, etc.
Old:
E6520, Precision M4400, D630, Latitude E6520
ThinkPad Tablet 16GB 1838-22U
IBM Thinkpad X61T, T61, T43, X41T, T60, T41P, T42, T410, X301


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2016 8:50 pm 
Offline
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 10:59 pm
Posts: 783
Location: Toronto, Canada
Temetka wrote:
How's that P3 holding up in today's world?

FrankenPad upgrade performed:
Pentium III 1ghz --> 1.2ghz 20% upgrade performance is actually noticeable
20GB HDD --> 60GB
1x256mb SDRAM --> 2x512mb (1GB)
CD-RW drive left
DVD-ROM drive right
Brand new battery with 2 hours of battery life
Bluetooth + WIFI upgrade performed
Upgrade likely to be performed:
14.1" XGA (Bad condition, Yellowed with horizontal lines going through at top and bottom part of the LCD) --> 15" SXGA+ or UXGA
Windows 7 boots up in 1 minute (Still much better than a netbook)
ATI Radeon 9000 driver used to be very stable (Aero is not possible)
Sleep and hibernation works fine
Everything works (I have a special version of hotkey display to work in Windows Vista/7 for non-Lenovo ThinkPads because Lenovo changed the scale for sound and brightness)
around 400mb/1GB taken by Windows
Firefox is the only choice for the newest (Chrome needs SSE2 and IE is slow)
Works with almost every non-YouTube website with adblock as long as you have patience
Excellent keyboard and Speakers (No other non-A series ThinkPad except for 770 and 600 can compare to this)
no heat issues as long as you enable fan7/64 manually when doing intense stuff to prevent GPU failure (I set it to ventilate at 60 degrees Celsius)
games like Quake 3, PVZ and Half Life 2 works fine

_________________
Patience, boys. All good things to those who wait. – Mother Gothel (Tangled)
_________________________________
T23 PIII 1.13ghz 1gb W7
2xT43 14.1" 2.26 SXGA+ 2gb 1*fp W10
T530i 15.6" i7 16gb fp W10
Flexview UXGA:
A30p PIII 1.2 1gb W7 (IDTech)
T43p 2.26 2gb fp W10


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2016 8:12 am 
Offline
Sophomore Member

Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:18 pm
Posts: 223
Location: Jasło, Poland
I couldn't operate on Windows 7 for long, I'm used to linux too much :lol: Back to Linux I am!

Image

_________________
My T430 with GTX 560 Ti (Now with GTX 670)
My Pathologic game review


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2016 4:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 3:57 am
Posts: 1
Location: Yeppoon, Australia
Here is the desktop of my T60. Primarily used to hook up to my e39 5 series.
Image

_________________
IBM T22, T60, T420 / Toshiba Z30


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2016 3:29 pm 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2015 11:29 pm
Posts: 499
Location: Hudson, New Hampshire
Check out my Windows 10 lock screen.
http://i.imgur.com/8zoA7UI.png

_________________
Aaron the Thinkpad Addict. Currently supporting:
IBM R50p lenovo Z60m, X60s, X200, T500

Enable advanced features on older Synaptics touchpads with the registry: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=122612


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2016 5:18 pm 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 9:51 pm
Posts: 394
Location: Marissa, Illinois
Image

_________________
T510 i5, T510 i7 4349-A64 - T520 i7 4242-4UU

T520: i7-2620M(2.70GHz),16GB RAM, 500GB SSD/500GB 7200 RPM Spin Drive, 15.6in 1600x900 LCD, 1GB NVIDIA N12P-NS1, CDRW/DVDRW, Win7 Pro 64 & Linux Mint


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2016 8:43 pm 
Offline
Sophomore Member

Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 9:08 pm
Posts: 234
Location: Quito, Ecuador
Nice Model M. I just pulled mine out after about a year or so of typing on a Cherry brown switch keyboard. New computer, so I needed a PS2 -> USB converter, and I also spent the $10 or so to replace a few missing keycaps. Now the Cherry keyboard is up for sale on eBay. These things seem to last forever.

_________________
.: Compulab Airtop Fanless Workstation :: Dell Latitude 3350 :.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2016 3:36 am 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:29 pm
Posts: 455
Location: Moscow, Russia
MikalE wrote:


This is REAL desktop! But what is name of the rightmost notebook?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2016 1:39 am 
Offline
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 10:59 pm
Posts: 783
Location: Toronto, Canada
Update:
http://imgur.com/a/mAvXJ
Dell OptiPlex GX520: P4 650 3.4Ghz, 3GB RAM, ATI Radeon 3450 512mb PCI, 80GB SATA HDD, DVD±RW or 200GB IDE Seagate 7200RPM HDD, IBM Wireless Keyboard & Mouse SK-8808, Windows 10 14393 x86
ThinkPad A30 on first-gen ThinkPad Dock: PIII-M 1.2Ghz, 1GB RAM, Mobility Radeon 7k 16mb AGP (With 9600 driver), IDTech UXGA IPS w/UltraPort, Intel 2200BG, IBM Integrated Bluetooth II with 56K Modem (BMDC), 80GB 5400RPM HDD, Bays: L: 30GB HDD, R: DVD-ROM/CD-RW, Dock: DVD-ROM, Windows 7 SP1
Samsung Galaxy S II Plus 8GB stor (GT-I9105P) in stock 4.2 Jelly Bean with a dead battery so that I can use it to receive notifications I don't want to see until the end of the day and things like that (I also have stock working batteries for that too)
ThinkPad T43: PM 780, 2GB RAM, Mobility Radeon X300 64mb PCIE, IDTech UXGA IPS, 160GB Hitachi HTS541616J9AT00, DVD±RW from T6x, Windows 10 14393 x86

_________________
Patience, boys. All good things to those who wait. – Mother Gothel (Tangled)
_________________________________
T23 PIII 1.13ghz 1gb W7
2xT43 14.1" 2.26 SXGA+ 2gb 1*fp W10
T530i 15.6" i7 16gb fp W10
Flexview UXGA:
A30p PIII 1.2 1gb W7 (IDTech)
T43p 2.26 2gb fp W10


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 11:47 am 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 3:38 pm
Posts: 353
Location: Lyon, France
FryPpy wrote:
MikalE wrote:


This is REAL desktop! But what is name of the rightmost notebook?


Hello,

It's very similar to an Acer Aspire S7. Am I right ? :)

W.

_________________
IBM ThinkPads 701Cs | 755Cs | 560 | 2x 600E | 2x T23 | X20 | X24 | 3x X31 | T41p | T42.
lenovo ThinkPads T60 4/3 | T60 16/10 | R60 | X61s | X301 | T400 | T400s | W500 | X200 | T420s.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 1:12 pm 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2015 11:29 pm
Posts: 499
Location: Hudson, New Hampshire
kfzhu1229 wrote:
Update:
http://imgur.com/a/mAvXJ
Dell OptiPlex GX520: P4 650 3.4Ghz, 3GB RAM, ATI Radeon 3450 512mb PCI, 80GB SATA HDD, DVD±RW or 200GB IDE Seagate 7200RPM HDD, IBM Wireless Keyboard & Mouse SK-8808, Windows 10 14393 x86
ThinkPad A30 on first-gen ThinkPad Dock: PIII-M 1.2Ghz, 1GB RAM, Mobility Radeon 7k 16mb AGP (With 9600 driver), IDTech UXGA IPS w/UltraPort, Intel 2200BG, IBM Integrated Bluetooth II with 56K Modem (BMDC), 80GB 5400RPM HDD, Bays: L: 30GB HDD, R: DVD-ROM/CD-RW, Dock: DVD-ROM, Windows 7 SP1
Samsung Galaxy S II Plus 8GB stor (GT-I9105P) in stock 4.2 Jelly Bean with a dead battery so that I can use it to receive notifications I don't want to see until the end of the day and things like that (I also have stock working batteries for that too)
ThinkPad T43: PM 780, 2GB RAM, Mobility Radeon X300 64mb PCIE, IDTech UXGA IPS, 160GB Hitachi HTS541616J9AT00, DVD±RW from T6x, Windows 10 14393 x86


Rocking the Flexviews with those 15" Thinkpads, I see. :) Nice clean desktop, inspires me to fix mine.

_________________
Aaron the Thinkpad Addict. Currently supporting:
IBM R50p lenovo Z60m, X60s, X200, T500

Enable advanced features on older Synaptics touchpads with the registry: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=122612


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 4:51 pm 
Offline
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 10:59 pm
Posts: 783
Location: Toronto, Canada
Another update: A30 and T43's motherboards are all replaced with their p version. So now they are A30p and T43p. I still have some of those T43p boards left because it is VERY cheap for me to buy in bulk (I bought three at CNY 250 each (USD$45)) while it is nowhere to be found in eBay...
TPFanatic wrote:
Rocking the Flexviews with those 15" Thinkpads, I see. :) Nice clean desktop, inspires me to fix mine.

Those IPS UXGA panels are second-hand stuff I salvaged from the forum members for cheap (A30p's UXGA from wujstefan's free A31p but gave him $20 anyways to remain my "bidding" spot, T43p's UXGA from ajkula66's sales for $25). All have dusts in there. A30p's also have yellowish and pinkish problems.

_________________
Patience, boys. All good things to those who wait. – Mother Gothel (Tangled)
_________________________________
T23 PIII 1.13ghz 1gb W7
2xT43 14.1" 2.26 SXGA+ 2gb 1*fp W10
T530i 15.6" i7 16gb fp W10
Flexview UXGA:
A30p PIII 1.2 1gb W7 (IDTech)
T43p 2.26 2gb fp W10


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 7:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:05 pm
Posts: 22
Location: St. Louis, MO.
Here's my new T61 running FreeBSD 11.0-RELEASE-p8 and Fluxbox, Firefox, Eterm, XFE, Gkrellm, XMMS with Gimp for the shot:

Image

_________________
T61 - T7700 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HDD@7200RPM, 14.1" 1440x900 (WXGA+), Adv Mini Dock, FreeBSD 11.0
X61 - T7300 @ 2.0GHz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HDD@5400RPM, 12.1" 1024x768 (XGA), X6 UltraBase, Debian
W520 - 2760QM @ 2.4GHz, 8GB RAM, 250GB HDD@7200RPM, 15.6" 1920x1080 (FHD), Win 7 Pro


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 7:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:05 pm
Posts: 22
Location: St. Louis, MO.
I have 3 machines running FreeBSD (I'm on my new T61 now) so I'm going to keep Windows 10 Pro on my new W520 for playing some of my old games. Here's a shot of it running The Elder Scrolls IV - Oblivion with Altec Lansing external speakers, Logitech illuminated mechanical keyboard and Razer DeathAdder mouse. I have a saved game with a Level 38 Nord Warrior so I was able to pick up where I left off last time I played:

Image

And a screenshot:

Image

_________________
T61 - T7700 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HDD@7200RPM, 14.1" 1440x900 (WXGA+), Adv Mini Dock, FreeBSD 11.0
X61 - T7300 @ 2.0GHz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HDD@5400RPM, 12.1" 1024x768 (XGA), X6 UltraBase, Debian
W520 - 2760QM @ 2.4GHz, 8GB RAM, 250GB HDD@7200RPM, 15.6" 1920x1080 (FHD), Win 7 Pro


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 11:59 pm 
Offline
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 10:59 pm
Posts: 783
Location: Toronto, Canada
Oh I have the EXACT SAME Logitech keyboard too! Just I don't even know why anyone would like it because it looks quite ugly to my eyes! Now its sole purpose is just as something that just lights up so that I can tell if my desktop is powered on or not (I attached a little piece of eraser on the power button of my OptiPlex GX520 so that I can power it on just by my toe xD which also blocks the power indicator LED unfortunately)...

_________________
Patience, boys. All good things to those who wait. – Mother Gothel (Tangled)
_________________________________
T23 PIII 1.13ghz 1gb W7
2xT43 14.1" 2.26 SXGA+ 2gb 1*fp W10
T530i 15.6" i7 16gb fp W10
Flexview UXGA:
A30p PIII 1.2 1gb W7 (IDTech)
T43p 2.26 2gb fp W10


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 1:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:05 pm
Posts: 22
Location: St. Louis, MO.
kfzhu1229 wrote:
Oh I have the EXACT SAME Logitech keyboard too! Just I don't even know why anyone would like it because it looks quite ugly to my eyes! Now its sole purpose is just as something that just lights up so that I can tell if my desktop is powered on or not (I attached a little piece of eraser on the power button of my OptiPlex GX520 so that I can power it on just by my toe xD which also blocks the power indicator LED unfortunately)...


LOL to each their own. I really like the slim profile and the stroke of the backlit keys. I have a stand I set my laptop on that I can pull close to me while I sit in the recliner and hold the keyboard on my lap. It's not bulky and I can see what the keys are in a darkened room.

In fact, I saw a photo here the other day of someone using what I remember to be an Apple keyboard done in a light color that reminded me of it. At the time I thought they must have taken the design from it.

_________________
T61 - T7700 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HDD@7200RPM, 14.1" 1440x900 (WXGA+), Adv Mini Dock, FreeBSD 11.0
X61 - T7300 @ 2.0GHz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HDD@5400RPM, 12.1" 1024x768 (XGA), X6 UltraBase, Debian
W520 - 2760QM @ 2.4GHz, 8GB RAM, 250GB HDD@7200RPM, 15.6" 1920x1080 (FHD), Win 7 Pro


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 5:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:05 pm
Posts: 22
Location: St. Louis, MO.
I initially went with the 32bit version of FreeBSD on my T61 but built the 64bit version over the weekend:

Image

I know it looks virtually the same but this is my working configuration. The only thing that ever changes is my wallpaper.

_________________
T61 - T7700 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HDD@7200RPM, 14.1" 1440x900 (WXGA+), Adv Mini Dock, FreeBSD 11.0
X61 - T7300 @ 2.0GHz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HDD@5400RPM, 12.1" 1024x768 (XGA), X6 UltraBase, Debian
W520 - 2760QM @ 2.4GHz, 8GB RAM, 250GB HDD@7200RPM, 15.6" 1920x1080 (FHD), Win 7 Pro


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 4:40 pm 
Offline
Sophomore Member

Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:18 pm
Posts: 223
Location: Jasło, Poland
Image

_________________
My T430 with GTX 560 Ti (Now with GTX 670)
My Pathologic game review


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 5:59 pm 
Offline
Freshman Member

Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 1:40 pm
Posts: 71
Location: Ireland
Here's a quick snap of my T420 dev machine. I don't like storing stuff on the desktop, so it's pretty basic. :D

Image

_________________
I like to mod stuff...
| 701c | X220 | T420 | X230 | T430s |


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 9:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:05 pm
Posts: 22
Location: St. Louis, MO.
My new X61 running FreeBSD:

Image

_________________
T61 - T7700 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HDD@7200RPM, 14.1" 1440x900 (WXGA+), Adv Mini Dock, FreeBSD 11.0
X61 - T7300 @ 2.0GHz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HDD@5400RPM, 12.1" 1024x768 (XGA), X6 UltraBase, Debian
W520 - 2760QM @ 2.4GHz, 8GB RAM, 250GB HDD@7200RPM, 15.6" 1920x1080 (FHD), Win 7 Pro


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 4:58 am 
Offline
Senior ThinkPadder
Senior ThinkPadder

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 3:27 am
Posts: 2790
Location: Glendora, CA
xmms I presume?

_________________
New:
Thinkpad T430s 8GB DDR3, 1600x900, 128GB + 250GB SSD's, etc.
Old:
E6520, Precision M4400, D630, Latitude E6520
ThinkPad Tablet 16GB 1838-22U
IBM Thinkpad X61T, T61, T43, X41T, T60, T41P, T42, T410, X301


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 9:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:05 pm
Posts: 22
Location: St. Louis, MO.
Temetka wrote:
xmms I presume?


Yes, it's lightweight, without a ton of dependencies, and what I always use. That's just one of many skins available for it.

_________________
T61 - T7700 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HDD@7200RPM, 14.1" 1440x900 (WXGA+), Adv Mini Dock, FreeBSD 11.0
X61 - T7300 @ 2.0GHz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HDD@5400RPM, 12.1" 1024x768 (XGA), X6 UltraBase, Debian
W520 - 2760QM @ 2.4GHz, 8GB RAM, 250GB HDD@7200RPM, 15.6" 1920x1080 (FHD), Win 7 Pro


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 8:38 am 
Offline
Freshman Member

Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 9:25 am
Posts: 101
Location: N. Bellmore, ny
PC DOS anyone?Image

_________________
Thinkpads: 570e,A31p,T40,T42 x3,T42p UXGA,T60p,T61,X61s,X201,X220,X230,T410,T420,T430s(dead),X240 with mod.
New: 701c, 755c
Others: Zenith 286 supersport, Mac Portable 5120.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 8:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:05 pm
Posts: 22
Location: St. Louis, MO.
Here's a shot of my W520 and its new OEM installation of Windows 7 Pro, replete with what appears to be all the Levono tools and recovery partition. I bought a HDD with a Lenovo image and put Windows 10 on the shelf:

Image

And here's my X61 with a new Debian jessie build. I gave up on Vista, and already having 3 other FreeBSD boxen decided to go with Linux for a change:

Image

I've still got a blank 100GB HDD@7200RPM for it and may go with OpenBSD before it's over. This is the first dedicated Linux box I've had in 10 years or so. :)

_________________
T61 - T7700 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HDD@7200RPM, 14.1" 1440x900 (WXGA+), Adv Mini Dock, FreeBSD 11.0
X61 - T7300 @ 2.0GHz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HDD@5400RPM, 12.1" 1024x768 (XGA), X6 UltraBase, Debian
W520 - 2760QM @ 2.4GHz, 8GB RAM, 250GB HDD@7200RPM, 15.6" 1920x1080 (FHD), Win 7 Pro


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:08 pm 
Offline
Sophomore Member

Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 9:08 pm
Posts: 234
Location: Quito, Ecuador
Image

This is my new daily driver. X250 768p next to a 24" Dell 1440p monitor. They are both around 123ppi which is consistent without scaling. My first Thinkpad daily driver in 3 years.

It mainly sits as a desktop, but when I need to travel, I just grab it and go. That wallpaper on the right has a lot of nostalgia for me.

OpenBSD current, cwm.

_________________
.: Compulab Airtop Fanless Workstation :: Dell Latitude 3350 :.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 5:14 am 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 9:51 pm
Posts: 394
Location: Marissa, Illinois
FryPpy wrote:
MikalE wrote:


This is REAL desktop! But what is name of the rightmost notebook?


I don't remember what that was. It was a customer's computer that was running for test purposes after a reload.

_________________
T510 i5, T510 i7 4349-A64 - T520 i7 4242-4UU

T520: i7-2620M(2.70GHz),16GB RAM, 500GB SSD/500GB 7200 RPM Spin Drive, 15.6in 1600x900 LCD, 1GB NVIDIA N12P-NS1, CDRW/DVDRW, Win7 Pro 64 & Linux Mint


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 7:09 am 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 9:38 am
Posts: 418
Location: Birmingham, UK
Tinkering with a T60 1440x1050

https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipO3V8aj7HNtMYfuMPyyMu8p6dHdh1g1o5tvC1Pv

_________________
Arch//Openbox R61//GNOME 3 X201i/X230 Tablet //Spectrwm T61/X61/X61
Work - Win7/X220T BunsenLabs T43/X32
Retired T60p/T60/X30/X31/X61S RIP T400/T21/X61T/X200T


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your desktop.
PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 7:31 am 
Offline
Admin
Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:17 am
Posts: 17241
Location: Mt. Cobb, PA USA
Dekks wrote:
Tinkering with a T60 1440x1050

Image

General info:

Not all browsers display pictures/links properly, not known if caused by the browser or the Forum software.
I use the Pale Moon (27.0.3) browser, and instead of a picture (or even a link) in the above it shows me
Image
instead of this link:
https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipO3V8aj7HNtMYfuMPyyMu8p6dHdh1g1o5tvC1Pv

When I click on the link, it says:
Google wrote:
404. That’s an error.
The requested URL was not found on this server. That’s all we know.
It's a bad idea anyway to post pictures that are stored on Google, since they want you to sign in with a Google account.

When I copy that link into the Internet Explorer browser, then IE/Google also want you to sign in with a Google account.
They do NOT show you the picture, unless you also use their account, WTF ($*@!...)

Instead I recommend to go have a look at the likes of Imgur and post a picture (or link) from there.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 688 posts ]  Go to page Previous 119 20 21 22 23

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited