thinkpads.com Support Community Forum Index Bill Morrow's thinkpads.com Open Forum - The Original Thinkpad Support Forum
Follow ThinkpadsForum on Twitter
 Support this forum, shop at newmodeus.com
 Support the forum, shop at newmodeus.com
System backups occur about 7:00 am EDT and last about 10 minutes. This will slow performance. RSS feeds have been added to the forum.
Donate if you wish to:
bill at thinkpads dot com

It is currently Tue Jul 29, 2014 5:41 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 529 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 ... 18  Next

Successful Installation Reports (with this Guide):
X60t 22%  22%  [ 15 ]
X60s 22%  22%  [ 15 ]
T60 36%  36%  [ 25 ]
Other ... 20%  20%  [ 14 ]
Total votes : 69
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 1:26 am 
Offline
Sophomore Member

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 2:16 am
Posts: 140
Location: Moscow, Russia
Tablet buttons on X61

Since I couldn't find other working solutions to remap my X61's tablet buttons, I implemented my own. I'm not sure if it will work with other models - like x60t, but it can.
Included are modified VoodooPS2Controller/Keyboard drivers to map my X61t's 8 buttons to any other keyboard buttons.
It's not a simple way, in the future I want to make a preference pane for that (if I have time). So for now I'm doing it as follows:
1) Open VoodooPS2Controller.kext/Contents/PlugIns/VoodooPS2Keyboard.kext/Contents/Info.plist
2) There's a list of all eight tablet buttons made with plist keys:
Tablet breifcase ADB - "briefcase" button
Tablet left ADB - "left" button
etc.
To map Tablet's button to any other keyboard key, first I'm finding its ADB keycode value (http://simon.kisikew.org/Documentation/ ... bkeycodes/),
then convert it to decimal value and insert it to the appropriate plist key value
For example to map Tablet's enter button to the real ENTER, I'm writing
<key>Tablet enter ADB</key>
<integer>53</integer>
3) Then I'm replacing /S/L/E/VoodooPS2Controller.kext, with the new one
4) fix the permissions with chmod -R 755 and chown -R 0:0
5) and, for the changes to apply immediately, I reload the VoodooPS2Keyboard.kext inside
VoodooPS2Controller.kext:
kextunload VoodooPS2Keyboard.kext
kextload VoodooPS2Keyboard.kext

This way my tablet's buttons can be remapped arbitrarily (including Ctrl, Alt etc.). The only problem is if you want to map it to complex shortcuts,
like Alt-M. That's for the future implementation :) It's possible to make preference pane for that, but this task is rather complex, don't have enough time right now...


http://www.mediafire.com/?n7gb67fptn8b6a6

_________________
Mac OS X 10.6.7, 10.6.8 and 10.7.2 Lion on X61 7767 tablet.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 5:35 am 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:02 am
Posts: 280
Location: Paris, France
Anastasius wrote:
Tablet buttons on X61

Since I couldn't find other working solutions to remap my X61's tablet buttons, I implemented my own. I'm not sure if it will work with other models - like x60t, but it can.
...

http://www.mediafire.com/?n7gb67fptn8b6a6


Great work ! It works like a charm on my X60t ! I will definitively include it in the next package ... I was digging in the VoodooPS2 source code but you worked faster than me !

_________________
Lenovo X60t (6363-AQ8)
    Intel CoreDuo 1,67 GHz (L2400)
    3 Go / 320 Go / GMA950 / FW 400 / SD Card
    Bluetooth / Wifi AR5BXB6 / Tablet
WinXP / MacOSX 10.6.8 (DSDT patch and vanilla SLE)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 7:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 6:48 pm
Posts: 24
Location: ThinkPad
Still no solution found to put to sleep my X60 :( I uninstalled sleepwatcher,
even without sleepwatcher, when I close the lid (in 32bit mode) laptop goes to sleep but never wakes up (moon still flickers).
I have no more lines about sleepwatcher in console log, since its uninstalled.

-------------------------------------

anyway, I wanted to know from all of you, which CPU temp at idle you have with SL?
Is 48-49°C normal for a Core 2 Duo cpu? Or should I worry?
I'm using "Temperature Monitor" to monitor it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 8:20 am 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:02 am
Posts: 280
Location: Paris, France
layla wrote:
Still no solution found to put to sleep my X60 :( I uninstalled sleepwatcher,
even without sleepwatcher, when I close the lid (in 32bit mode) laptop goes to sleep but never wakes up (moon still flickers).
I have no more lines about sleepwatcher in console log, since its uninstalled.


There were three reasons why I was in the exact same position (flickering half moon) :
1) AppleACPIPS2Nub.kext (and if I use it VoodooPS2Controller.kext) failed to wake on wake up ("Unexpected PS2 something").
2) VoodooHDA failed to unload on sleep.
3) Hibernation mode other than deep sleep with more than 2GB of RAM

No issues neither with hibernation mode and less than 2GB, nor with ApplePS2Controller.kext.
There is no need to install v2.1 of v2.0.5 of sleepwatcher : both work and the older version comes with an installer, to avoid bad installations ...

There is something wrong with the instalaltion of sleepwatcher on your x60 ... it doesn't have root privileges and therefore you have many errors on your console log ... I can't find any of your errors in my log ...

layla wrote:
anyway, I wanted to know from all of you, which CPU temp at idle you have with SL?
Is 48-49°C normal for a Core 2 Duo cpu? Or should I worry?
I'm using "Temperature Monitor" to monitor it.

I've got the same temperatures on my CoreDuo, when speedstep isn't working I have about 59-60°C.
I use iStat Menu v2 (which is free, not iStat Menu v3) to monitor many things ...

_________________
Lenovo X60t (6363-AQ8)
    Intel CoreDuo 1,67 GHz (L2400)
    3 Go / 320 Go / GMA950 / FW 400 / SD Card
    Bluetooth / Wifi AR5BXB6 / Tablet
WinXP / MacOSX 10.6.8 (DSDT patch and vanilla SLE)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2010 10:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 12:46 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Paterson, New Jersey
I recently got a x61s and just installed OSX on it. No wifi yet, but i installed the hacked bios and have atheros card coming soon. I'm not quiet sure that I got everything working perfectly yet, stumbling my way through this guide and other guides I used in the past and I'm still learning various things such as what /Extra/Extension folder is about. Anyway, just a quick question about the sound...I have it working and microphone is also on and it's giving a loud shrieking sound (feedback or whatever you want to call it), so i have to mute the volume. Is there anyway to just mute the microphone but have sound volume all the way up? I dont really need the microphone so I can do with out if there's anyway to do that or use some other kext file so that I only have volume and no microphone? TIA

_________________
X61s Type:7666-AG6, 2GB RAM, 100GB HD, Apple AR5BXB72 Mini PCI-e 802.11N Wireless Wifi Card in WAN slot with Modded Bios 2.21.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 10:01 am 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:02 am
Posts: 280
Location: Paris, France
thinkpad4me wrote:
just a quick question about the sound...I have it working and microphone is also on and it's giving a loud shrieking sound (feedback or whatever you want to call it), so i have to mute the volume. Is there anyway to just mute the microphone but have sound volume all the way up? I dont really need the microphone so I can do with out if there's anyway to do that or use some other kext file so that I only have volume and no microphone? TIA


Here is what Silencer did to enable the mike : viewtopic.php?f=32&t=85344&start=28

You can find the latest VoodooHDA here : http://code.google.com/p/voodoohda/downloads/list

Did you tried to change the "input" level in the sound preference panel ?

_________________
Lenovo X60t (6363-AQ8)
    Intel CoreDuo 1,67 GHz (L2400)
    3 Go / 320 Go / GMA950 / FW 400 / SD Card
    Bluetooth / Wifi AR5BXB6 / Tablet
WinXP / MacOSX 10.6.8 (DSDT patch and vanilla SLE)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 12:46 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Paterson, New Jersey
Sebinouse wrote:
Here is what Silencer did to enable the mike : viewtopic.php?f=32&t=85344&start=28

You can find the latest VoodooHDA here : http://code.google.com/p/voodoohda/downloads/list

Did you tried to change the "input" level in the sound preference panel ?


Hey, Thanks for your reply. I did go to suond preference panel and lower the input volume to the lowest end, I went into another setting and put the microphone to mute but still makes a feedback sound. If i mute the sound then the microphone gets muted, but obviously that doesn't help much. I'll try your suggestions and I'm going to wipe and reload again because every other time I bootup, it says please shut down your computer or just doesn't boot and shows a blue screen. I'll report back.

_________________
X61s Type:7666-AG6, 2GB RAM, 100GB HD, Apple AR5BXB72 Mini PCI-e 802.11N Wireless Wifi Card in WAN slot with Modded Bios 2.21.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 5:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 12:46 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Paterson, New Jersey
Sebinouse wrote:
Here is what Silencer did to enable the mike : viewtopic.php?f=32&t=85344&start=28

You can find the latest VoodooHDA here : http://code.google.com/p/voodoohda/downloads/list

Did you tried to change the "input" level in the sound preference panel ?


Sorry to sound so clueless. I decided to install the latest voodoohda (voodoohda-2.7.2pkg) from the google link above before I wiped the drive and started again. The mike sound is even worse now, more louder. If I lower all the sliders on the VoodooHDA preference pane the feedback sound stops but upon rebooting the shrieking sound is back before i even put my password in. On the Silencer's link, he gave a link to info.plist file...where exactly does that go? Do I have to place it in a certain folder after installing the package?

_________________
X61s Type:7666-AG6, 2GB RAM, 100GB HD, Apple AR5BXB72 Mini PCI-e 802.11N Wireless Wifi Card in WAN slot with Modded Bios 2.21.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 6:21 pm 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:02 am
Posts: 280
Location: Paris, France
This file goes inside VoodooHDA.kext (right clic > show package content ...)

_________________
Lenovo X60t (6363-AQ8)
    Intel CoreDuo 1,67 GHz (L2400)
    3 Go / 320 Go / GMA950 / FW 400 / SD Card
    Bluetooth / Wifi AR5BXB6 / Tablet
WinXP / MacOSX 10.6.8 (DSDT patch and vanilla SLE)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 12:46 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Paterson, New Jersey
Sebinouse wrote:
This file goes inside VoodooHDA.kext (right clic > show package content ...)



Sebinouse,

I read through all the pages in this thread twice and firstly just wanted to say thanks for all your work and incredible patience!

I wiped and reload from the beginning on my x61s. From a half working osx install originally, I had nothing after I started over again but I made some progress now. I used a existing Mac install to install 10.6.3 on the drive via a Sata Dock. (The boot CD method doesn't seem to work for me.). Last week when i installed for the first time, I used the core2duo gma3100 files (including the dsdt.aml file). Now these files don't work for me, It looks like its booting up and then the screen goes black. If I use the core2due gma950 files I can get it to work, but based on the x61s specs I should have a x3100 video card. It had windows xp on it initially and it showed the video chipset as being gma 965 - based on google research it said that 965 is 3100? Is this correct? I wiped and reinstalled several times over but couldn't get the video to work with the 3100 files and no matter what I couldn''t get sound.

Then, from previous research from tonymac forum, I had extracted a vanilla dsdt.aml file (sudo cat /proc/acpi/dsdt > ~/dsdt.aml). I put this one into the Extra folder and finally I was able to boot up and create an account etc...System Profiler shows that the Graphics is now gma x3100. I also managed to get annoying microphone problem solved by going into the BIOS and disabling the microphone!! Yay! I installed voodoohda.kext.2.7.2 into Extra/Extensions and ran pfix and after rebooting I have sound without the loud feedback noise. Next thing is the Ethernet. I have Intel 82566MM Gigabit, do you know where I can find that kext file? And does it go into Extra/Extensions folder? And lastly, the fact that I used a vanilla extracted dsdt.aml file...what am I missing by doing this? I know you guys do dsdt.aml edits, but since I'm clueless I don't know what I might be missing and if I can easily edit it to make the dsdt file more similar to the ones you posted. Thanks in Advance.

_________________
X61s Type:7666-AG6, 2GB RAM, 100GB HD, Apple AR5BXB72 Mini PCI-e 802.11N Wireless Wifi Card in WAN slot with Modded Bios 2.21.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:28 am
Posts: 2
Location: Sweden, Stockholm
http://img809.imageshack.us/img809/1691/bild1r.jpg

It wont install!

X61s core2duo L7500 1.6gHz GM965 GMA X3100 2x1gb, have DSDT and more to have a look at.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 12:46 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Paterson, New Jersey
offroad wrote:
http://img809.imageshack.us/img809/1691/bild1r.jpg

It wont install!

X61s core2duo L7500 1.6gHz GM965 GMA X3100 2x1gb, have DSDT and more to have a look at.


You have exactly the same machine as I have. What method did you use to install? Do you have a current osx machine available to help with the install? Sorry a newb myself, so I can help by looking at screenshot errors.

_________________
X61s Type:7666-AG6, 2GB RAM, 100GB HD, Apple AR5BXB72 Mini PCI-e 802.11N Wireless Wifi Card in WAN slot with Modded Bios 2.21.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:01 pm 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:02 am
Posts: 280
Location: Paris, France
offroad wrote:
http://img809.imageshack.us/img809/1691/bild1r.jpg

It wont install!

X61s core2duo L7500 1.6gHz GM965 GMA X3100 2x1gb, have DSDT and more to have a look at.

You are the second one to report faulty USB detection, so I updated the files for the X61 and you can now try the new version : http://www.mediafire.com/?f72l12mfua4rnj8

thinkpad4me wrote:
The boot CD method doesn't seem to work for me.

The bootCD only work for a (my?) X60 why the a 10.6.0 Retail DVD.

_________________
Lenovo X60t (6363-AQ8)
    Intel CoreDuo 1,67 GHz (L2400)
    3 Go / 320 Go / GMA950 / FW 400 / SD Card
    Bluetooth / Wifi AR5BXB6 / Tablet
WinXP / MacOSX 10.6.8 (DSDT patch and vanilla SLE)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 12:46 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Paterson, New Jersey
thinkpad4me wrote:
The boot CD method doesn't seem to work for me.

The bootCD only work for a (my?) X60 why the a 10.6.0 Retail DVD.[/quote]

No, I didn't have a Retail DVD. I used a hotiso Build 10A432 dmg file I burned onto a dual layer DVD.

How can I enable onboard Gigabit networking? Sound sort of works but when I go to youtube or any online video's there's a crackling sound in the audio and video plays with a stutter. Is this because of lack of dsdt patching? I'm currently using a vanilla dsdt.aml file that I extracted using ubuntu live cd.

_________________
X61s Type:7666-AG6, 2GB RAM, 100GB HD, Apple AR5BXB72 Mini PCI-e 802.11N Wireless Wifi Card in WAN slot with Modded Bios 2.21.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 6:52 pm 
Offline
Sophomore Member

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 2:16 am
Posts: 140
Location: Moscow, Russia
Anastasius wrote:
Tablet buttons on X61

Since I couldn't find other working solutions to remap my X61's tablet buttons, I implemented my own. I'm not sure if it will work with other models - like x60t, but it can.
...

http://www.mediafire.com/?n7gb67fptn8b6a6


Sebinouse wrote:
Great work ! It works like a charm on my X60t ! I will definitively include it in the next package ... I was digging in the VoodooPS2 source code but you worked faster than me !


Thanks :)

I finally installed Snow Leopard on my X61t's internal drive. Sleep working out of the box! I didn't check the side issues though (like USB etc.), but the lid close/open puts MacOS into sleep immediately - and what is more important - wakes it up when opened! :)

Edit: No side issues. All is working!

_________________
Mac OS X 10.6.7, 10.6.8 and 10.7.2 Lion on X61 7767 tablet.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 10:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:54 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Boulder, Colorado
Whenever I try to install Snow Leopard, I get a "No such AHCI .kext available" or something like that. Even in safe boot. Same when I try with BIOS set to capability.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:17 am 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:02 am
Posts: 280
Location: Paris, France
Charlie.Brown wrote:
Whenever I try to install Snow Leopard, I get a "No such AHCI .kext available" or something like that. Even in safe boot. Same when I try with BIOS set to capability.


Native AHCI suport is handled by DSDT (see silencer's thread). I never had an error like this one ... can you be more precise : is it kernel panic on boot ?

_________________
Lenovo X60t (6363-AQ8)
    Intel CoreDuo 1,67 GHz (L2400)
    3 Go / 320 Go / GMA950 / FW 400 / SD Card
    Bluetooth / Wifi AR5BXB6 / Tablet
WinXP / MacOSX 10.6.8 (DSDT patch and vanilla SLE)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 2:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:54 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Boulder, Colorado
Exactly. It is a kernel panic on boot whenever I use your package, the modified iBoot, and the insert the vanilla Snow Leopard DVD. I have tried using the -x & -v -F -f modifiers to no avail. I have also tried nearly every BIOS setting combination possible. I have been able to get Snow Leopard to install before using iAnteres but I don't remeber what settings I chose to get a correctly booting system so since then I haven't been able to re-produce the successful install. Today, god willing, I am going to try and use iPortable Snow, and if that doesn't work iAtkos S3. If those don't work I do have a last resort but so far a hackintosh on this T60 seems impossible. I have been able to get OSX 10.5.x running nearly perfectly. Whenver I try to full screen a flash video, nothing appears, do you have this problem? Otherwise it runs perfect except for the sleep giving me a jumbled screen. But I do know how to fix that, I'm just being lazy.

SIDE question: Do I have to use AresBLN to use the /E/E folder or will any bootloader handle it? Or is it a Operating System thing?

If you were curious as to the hardware I have, it is this model

2008-VEP


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 3:13 pm 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:02 am
Posts: 280
Location: Paris, France
Can you be more precise about the KP (boot -v and take a picture ...)

Charlie.Brown wrote:
If you were curious as to the hardware I have, it is this model 2008-VEP


According to Lenovo's website your config is VERY close from Silencer's ... You should use his /Extra folder instead of mine (juste replace it in my package, and then you can go on with my guide).

Charlie.Brown wrote:
SIDE question: Do I have to use AresBLN to use the /E/E folder or will any bootloader handle it? Or is it a Operating System thing?


/Extra is related to Chameleon Bootloader : it picks up files necessary for the boot sequence in this folder by default.

The kext in /Extra/Extensions are seen as if they were in /S/L/E and if there are the same kexts in /S/L/E, they "override" them. This folder is NEVER altered by MacOSX even during updates, and this point is VERY convenient.

_________________
Lenovo X60t (6363-AQ8)
    Intel CoreDuo 1,67 GHz (L2400)
    3 Go / 320 Go / GMA950 / FW 400 / SD Card
    Bluetooth / Wifi AR5BXB6 / Tablet
WinXP / MacOSX 10.6.8 (DSDT patch and vanilla SLE)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 3:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:54 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Boulder, Colorado
Oh crap! I forgot to mention, I am not able to get a successful boot using AresBLN 1.1.9, or any version for that matter when using a .pkg file, which should be fool-proof. What I get instead is a a bootscreen with jumbled numbers and obscure ASCII characters.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 3:31 pm 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:02 am
Posts: 280
Location: Paris, France
Charlie.Brown wrote:
Oh crap! I forgot to mention, I am not able to get a successful boot using AresBLN 1.1.9, or any version for that matter when using a .pkg file, which should be fool-proof. What I get instead is a a bootscreen with jumbled numbers and obscure ASCII characters.

:? Very strange ... you should definitely take a picture of that too ! :P

Just try again this guide with Silencer's ./Extra ... and see what happens ...

_________________
Lenovo X60t (6363-AQ8)
    Intel CoreDuo 1,67 GHz (L2400)
    3 Go / 320 Go / GMA950 / FW 400 / SD Card
    Bluetooth / Wifi AR5BXB6 / Tablet
WinXP / MacOSX 10.6.8 (DSDT patch and vanilla SLE)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:54 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Boulder, Colorado
NEVER MIND! I figured it all out. Vanilla OSX. Working 100%

I love you Sebinhouse, Silencer. <3


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2010 4:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:28 am
Posts: 2
Location: Sweden, Stockholm
Sebinouse wrote:
http://img809.imageshack.us/img809/1691/bild1r.jpg

It wont install!

X61s core2duo L7500 1.6gHz GM965 GMA X3100 2x1gb, have DSDT and more to have a look at.

You are the second one to report faulty USB detection, so I updated the files for the X61 and you can now try the new version : http://www.mediafire.com/?f72l12mfua4rnj8
[/quote]

You are the MAN! It works great! But some small problems
1. Display is 1024x768x32@85Hz and higher Hz, and i tried to force it in boot.plist to 50Hz and it works oftenly but not always.

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
   <key>Boot Graphics</key>
   <string>Yes</string>
   <key>Kernel</key>
   <string>mach_kernel</string>
   <key>Kernel Flags</key>
   <string>arch=i386</string>
   <key>Theme</key>
   <string>Default</string>
   <key>Timeout</key>
   <string>3</string>
   <key>Wait</key>
   <string>No</string>
   <key>system-type</key>
   <string>2</string>
   <key>Graphics Mode</key>
   <string>1024x768x32@50</string>
</dict>
</plist>


2. No sound, Audio ID: 0

My DSDT and outer BIN and full info of my computer
http://www.mediafire.com/?d6a0bttvvcadb2c


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:25 am 
Offline
ThinkPadder
ThinkPadder

Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 4:26 pm
Posts: 1511
Location: TX, USA & Bombay, India
Charlie.Brown wrote:
NEVER MIND! I figured it all out. Vanilla OSX. Working 100%

I love you Sebinhouse, Silencer. <3


Do post if there was any variation to how you got it all "figured out" :)

_________________
T61 8892-02U: 14.1"SXGA+/2.2C2D/4G/XP|Adv Mini Dock|30" Gateway XHD3000 WQXGA via Dual-link DVI
X61T 7767-96U: 12.1"SXGA+/1.6C2D/3G/Vista|Ultrabase
W510 4319-2PU: 15.6"FHD/i7-720QM/4G/Win7Pro64 (for dad)
T43 1875-DLU: 14.1"XGA/1.7PM-740/1G/XP (Old)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2010 12:59 pm 
Offline
Sophomore Member

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 2:16 am
Posts: 140
Location: Moscow, Russia
I've got a small, but very annoying issue. After sleep/wake the sound is being played with noise on top of it. Seems like some bug in VoodooHDA. Does anybody experience the same?

_________________
Mac OS X 10.6.7, 10.6.8 and 10.7.2 Lion on X61 7767 tablet.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 12:46 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Paterson, New Jersey
Two people said all is working or 100% working....do you mean everything is working? I have no Gigabit Ethernet and no sound. The VoodooHDA kext mentioned earlier on by sebinouse kind of works but there's crackling sound when I got to youtube and it makes the video stutter. Without the audio the video plays fine. How are people getting the audio to work and Ethernet port? I'm not even bothered about sleep but if anyone can give guidance for audio and ethernet port I would appreciate it.

_________________
X61s Type:7666-AG6, 2GB RAM, 100GB HD, Apple AR5BXB72 Mini PCI-e 802.11N Wireless Wifi Card in WAN slot with Modded Bios 2.21.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2010 1:02 pm 
Offline
Sophomore Member

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 2:16 am
Posts: 140
Location: Moscow, Russia
thinkpad4me wrote:
Two people said all is working or 100% working....do you mean everything is working? I have no Gigabit Ethernet and no sound. The VoodooHDA kext mentioned earlier on by sebinouse kind of works but there's crackling sound when I got to youtube and it makes the video stutter. Without the audio the video plays fine. How are people getting the audio to work and Ethernet port? I'm not even bothered about sleep but if anyone can give guidance for audio and ethernet port I would appreciate it.


As about me, it seems like 98% :) Cardbus, Sleep/wake, Sound, SDHC card, USB ports, tablet buttons, tablet pen portion, Intel C/P SpeedStep states, Bluetooth, external monitor, fingerprint, trackpoint, temperature with iStat, WiFi.
I didn't try finger touch (answered you here about it), and I have a gigabit driver (Intel82566M) that reports that it works OK, but I didn't have a chance to test it. All other peripherals are working cool - except I'm having bad sound when woke up from sleep. Need to experiment with VoodooHDA.
And about sound - try deleting AppleHDA.kext and install VoodooHDA.kext with VoodooHDA pref pane that will allow you to
tune the volume/mic levels.

_________________
Mac OS X 10.6.7, 10.6.8 and 10.7.2 Lion on X61 7767 tablet.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2010 2:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 12:46 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Paterson, New Jersey
Anastasius wrote:

As about me, it seems like 98% :) Cardbus, Sleep/wake, Sound, SDHC card, USB ports, tablet buttons, tablet pen portion, Intel C/P SpeedStep states, Bluetooth, external monitor, fingerprint, trackpoint, temperature with iStat, WiFi.
I didn't try finger touch (answered you here about it), and I have a gigabit driver (Intel82566M) that reports that it works OK, but I didn't have a chance to test it. All other peripherals are working cool - except I'm having bad sound when woke up from sleep. Need to experiment with VoodooHDA.
And about sound - try deleting AppleHDA.kext and install VoodooHDA.kext with VoodooHDA pref pane that will allow you to
tune the volume/mic levels.


The finger touch question...it was someone else, similar name I guess lol. Anyway, for Gigabit driver? Did you install it yourself or it just worked out of the box? If you installed it? where did you install to? /E/E or /S/L/E? was it a kext file or a package you ran? Where is this ApplieHDA.kext file i should try and delete? /S/L/E? And finally which version VoodhooHDA.kext are you using and where did you install it to?

_________________
X61s Type:7666-AG6, 2GB RAM, 100GB HD, Apple AR5BXB72 Mini PCI-e 802.11N Wireless Wifi Card in WAN slot with Modded Bios 2.21.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2010 10:46 pm 
Offline
Sophomore Member

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 2:16 am
Posts: 140
Location: Moscow, Russia
Ooops. I'm very sorry :roll:

I took Gigabit package from this post: http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/index. ... opic=87574 (Sorry, can't upload it anywhere, got problems with Internet).
You can use VoodooHDA package from here: http://code.google.com/p/voodoohda/
It automatically installs and deletes all necessary files - except the sound starts cracking after sleep. But it's a known issue and it seems they're working on it.

_________________
Mac OS X 10.6.7, 10.6.8 and 10.7.2 Lion on X61 7767 tablet.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 25, 2010 1:11 pm 
Offline
Sophomore Member

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 2:16 am
Posts: 140
Location: Moscow, Russia
I'm experiencing the same issue :(
After 1-2hrs of heavy load (Parallels, Safari, iTunes), the system freezes. No messages in log.
Music continues playing, cursors turns into "colourful pizza" and no interface element responds

_________________
Mac OS X 10.6.7, 10.6.8 and 10.7.2 Lion on X61 7767 tablet.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 529 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 ... 18  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group