My T430 with GTX 560 Ti

LARGE picture files allowed here. Those with slow connections, beware!!! do NOT go here on your PDA or Cell Phone!
Message
Author
kony
Sophomore Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Poland

Re: My T430 with GTX 560 Ti

#31 Post by kony » Tue Jul 05, 2016 10:02 am

I have just upgraded my eGPU setup today with GTX 670. Now I can play Witcher 3 on a mix of ultra and high settings.

Image
My T430 with GTX 560 Ti (Now with GTX 670)
T430: i5-3320m, 8 GB, SSD + HDD, 1600x900.

tudoranadi
Freshman Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:57 am
Location: Iasi, Romania
Contact:

Re: My T430 with GTX 560 Ti

#32 Post by tudoranadi » Fri Jul 08, 2016 2:06 am

Planning to upgrade to a GTX 670 too. My Radeon 6850 can't help me too much...
Does it work in 2.0 mode? I have EXP GDC on EC too.

Thanks!
ThinkPad T430, 14" HD+, i7-3610QM, 16GB DDR3-1600 HyperX Impact, 128GB SSD, 320GB Hitachi, Intel HD 4000 Graphics, Windows 10 (64-bit) with eGPU and Thinkpad Mini Dock Plus 3 with USB 3.0

kony
Sophomore Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Poland

Re: My T430 with GTX 560 Ti

#33 Post by kony » Fri Jul 08, 2016 8:11 am

tudoranadi wrote:Planning to upgrade to a GTX 670 too. My Radeon 6850 can't help me too much...
Does it work in 2.0 mode? I have EXP GDC on EC too.

Thanks!
Yeah, it works fine.
My T430 with GTX 560 Ti (Now with GTX 670)
T430: i5-3320m, 8 GB, SSD + HDD, 1600x900.

tudoranadi
Freshman Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:57 am
Location: Iasi, Romania
Contact:

Re: My T430 with GTX 560 Ti

#34 Post by tudoranadi » Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:25 am

Can you help me with a Firestrike benchmark or Unigine Valley Benchmark?

Thanks!
ThinkPad T430, 14" HD+, i7-3610QM, 16GB DDR3-1600 HyperX Impact, 128GB SSD, 320GB Hitachi, Intel HD 4000 Graphics, Windows 10 (64-bit) with eGPU and Thinkpad Mini Dock Plus 3 with USB 3.0

kony
Sophomore Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Poland

Re: My T430 with GTX 560 Ti

#35 Post by kony » Mon Jul 18, 2016 12:38 am

tudoranadi wrote:Can you help me with a Firestrike benchmark or Unigine Valley Benchmark?

Thanks!
http://i.imgur.com/TLc799L.jpg
My T430 with GTX 560 Ti (Now with GTX 670)
T430: i5-3320m, 8 GB, SSD + HDD, 1600x900.

tudoranadi
Freshman Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:57 am
Location: Iasi, Romania
Contact:

Re: My T430 with GTX 560 Ti

#36 Post by tudoranadi » Fri Jul 22, 2016 12:33 am

Thank you! :)
ThinkPad T430, 14" HD+, i7-3610QM, 16GB DDR3-1600 HyperX Impact, 128GB SSD, 320GB Hitachi, Intel HD 4000 Graphics, Windows 10 (64-bit) with eGPU and Thinkpad Mini Dock Plus 3 with USB 3.0

tudoranadi
Freshman Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:57 am
Location: Iasi, Romania
Contact:

Re: My T430 with GTX 560 Ti

#37 Post by tudoranadi » Fri Jul 22, 2016 5:48 am

kony wrote:
tudoranadi wrote:Can you help me with a Firestrike benchmark or Unigine Valley Benchmark?

Thanks!
http://i.imgur.com/TLc799L.jpg
The benchmark was on internal LCD or external display?
ThinkPad T430, 14" HD+, i7-3610QM, 16GB DDR3-1600 HyperX Impact, 128GB SSD, 320GB Hitachi, Intel HD 4000 Graphics, Windows 10 (64-bit) with eGPU and Thinkpad Mini Dock Plus 3 with USB 3.0

kony
Sophomore Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Poland

Re: My T430 with GTX 560 Ti

#38 Post by kony » Fri Jul 22, 2016 3:11 pm

tudoranadi wrote:
The benchmark was on internal LCD or external display?
Internal.
My T430 with GTX 560 Ti (Now with GTX 670)
T430: i5-3320m, 8 GB, SSD + HDD, 1600x900.

LenovoT430Dude
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 5:31 am
Location: Arnsberg, Germany

Re: My T430 with GTX 560 Ti

#39 Post by LenovoT430Dude » Tue Aug 23, 2016 5:39 am

kony wrote:Euro Truck Simulator 2 - unplayable
On minimum graphic settings the game runs with 15-20 FPS, on maximum with 8-12. Therefore the game is unplayable.
Hey Kony I hope you still here.

I plan to pimp my T430 with eGPU.
Got on a german Forum the info that ETS2 cause FPS issues with eGPU.

Did you tryed this with external Display and maybe with an other Setting?

Atm I Play with the optimus NVS5400 with low Setting and nice FPS.

My plan is to buy an GTX1060 and try 3 Dispays but if ETS2/ATS cause low FPS this doesn't make sense..

kony
Sophomore Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Poland

Re: My T430 with GTX 560 Ti

#40 Post by kony » Fri Sep 02, 2016 8:16 am

LenovoT430Dude wrote:
kony wrote:Euro Truck Simulator 2 - unplayable
On minimum graphic settings the game runs with 15-20 FPS, on maximum with 8-12. Therefore the game is unplayable.
Hey Kony I hope you still here.

I plan to pimp my T430 with eGPU.
Got on a german Forum the info that ETS2 cause FPS issues with eGPU.

Did you tryed this with external Display and maybe with an other Setting?

Atm I Play with the optimus NVS5400 with low Setting and nice FPS.

My plan is to buy an GTX1060 and try 3 Dispays but if ETS2/ATS cause low FPS this doesn't make sense..
I tried on internal display only, but due to very low performance I guess it will work pretty bad on an external one too. ETS2 is one of those games that are just unplayable on eGPU.
My T430 with GTX 560 Ti (Now with GTX 670)
T430: i5-3320m, 8 GB, SSD + HDD, 1600x900.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Pictures of your ThinkPad & desk setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests