Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

Pinout for X220t screen and Wacom digitizer

X200, X201, X220 (including equivalent tablet models) and X300, X301 series specific matters only.
Post Reply
Message
Author
cmim
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 8:35 am
Location: Trondheim, Norway

Pinout for X220t screen and Wacom digitizer

#1 Post by cmim » Fri May 11, 2018 8:38 am

I'm trying to convert a screen from a broken X220t to an external touch screen. I managed to get the Wacom digitizer recognized correctly (three devices - pen, eraser, and finger touch) when connected through USB, but I don't get any input. Possibly this is because the screen needs power? Anyway, it would be great to see the actual pinout if anyone knows where I can find that.

I'm also looking for an LVDS to HDMI (or VGA) adapter that would work with the LCD screen. If I had the pinout or type, I could find a suitable adapter.

Thanks!

cmim
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 8:35 am
Location: Trondheim, Norway

Re: Pinout for X220t screen and Wacom digitizer

#2 Post by cmim » Fri May 11, 2018 2:56 pm

Update: I found the X230t schematic. Seems like the USB connection was a little wrong (had swapped VCC with STOP). No idea why it still discovered it. But I changed that, and now the digitizer works!

I'll post updates if I manage to get the display working too. Does anyone know if the X220 or X230t has the same LVDS pinout as X220t?

TheForgottenKing
Freshman Member
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:41 am
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: Pinout for X220t screen and Wacom digitizer

#3 Post by TheForgottenKing » Fri May 11, 2018 8:24 pm

x230t/x220t/x230ti/x220ti is the same assembly and x220/x230/x220t/x230t/x220i/x230i/x220ti/x230ti use the same LCDs

TheForgottenKing
Freshman Member
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:41 am
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: Pinout for X220t screen and Wacom digitizer

#4 Post by TheForgottenKing » Thu May 31, 2018 4:50 pm

cmim wrote:
Fri May 11, 2018 2:56 pm
Update: I found the X230t schematic. Seems like the USB connection was a little wrong (had swapped VCC with STOP). No idea why it still discovered it. But I changed that, and now the digitizer works!

I'll post updates if I manage to get the display working too. Does anyone know if the X220 or X230t has the same LVDS pinout as X220t?
Where is the schematic?

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “ThinkPad X200/201/220 and X300/301 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests