T500 LCD fuse

T400/410/420 and T500/510/520 series specific matters only
Post Reply
Message
Author
jronald
Contributing Member
Contributing Member
Posts: 1799
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 7:11 pm
Location: RTP, North Carolina

T500 LCD fuse

#1 Post by jronald » Fri Dec 30, 2016 6:37 pm

Anyone know where it is located?

Thanks
Ron
I see in my son's eyes, each day, the wonders I have squandered fortunes to possess and have sought my entire lifetime to attain. jrr 09/2011


T400's and T500's

theterminator93
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 865
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 7:45 pm
Location: Avon Lake, Ohio, United States

Re: T500 LCD fuse

#2 Post by theterminator93 » Fri Dec 30, 2016 10:32 pm

There are some photos in the last post on page 1 - for the T400 but I imagine the T500 is similar. May be a good starting point...

http://forum.thinkpads.com/viewtopic.php?t=107279

I had to replace the LCD fuses on my W520 (twice!!) during my IPS screen fitments... it's doable without all the fancy electronics shop equipment but it requires patience, care, and a steady hand. The fuses I bought were Littelfuse branded - the backlight fuse was an SMD 0603 size, 3A and 32V. The electronics fuse was SMD 0603 as well, but .5A at 32V. May be different on the T4/500, but would probably be a good starting point.
Daily: T25 | W520 i7-2860QM·Quadro 2000m·IPS FHD | T420 i7-2640M·NVS 4200m·IPS FHD | X220 i7-2640M | T601F T9900·NVS 140M·IPS UXGA
Wife's: T61p T9500·2010 FX570m·WUXGA | X220T i7-2640M
Others: T61p·61·43·42p|X41T·24·23·22|G41|A31p·22m|i1200|TransNote|380D|365XD|701C|755C

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “ThinkPad T400/410/420 and T500/510/520 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mpcook and 3 guests