Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

Newbie needs help, Questions about t400 Specs

T400/410/420 and T500/510/520 series specific matters only
Post Reply
Message
Author
woo2k3
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 7:13 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Newbie needs help, Questions about t400 Specs

#1 Post by woo2k3 » Sat Dec 20, 2008 9:43 am

Hey guys,


Well i think the T400 would be it unless you give me a good reason to wait a lil longer.
1.)
Uhm .. what about putting in a UMTS card will there be a free pci slot or are all taken? how many are there by the way?

2.)
the Thinkvantage technology, it says you can reset the Laptop the Factory Defaults? Is there also a way to reset the system to a state which at least has all the WIndows Patches ? E.g:
I install WIndows XP Pro, Sp3, All drivers all patches and updates from Lenovo? Can I tell thinkvantage to tak that as a recovery Point?

3.) is there a UWB - Ultrawideband Option and if there is, how is it updated? mini Pci-e card?

4.) What about wimax?

5.) Does the Think light work good ? is teher a video showing it?

and last but not least?
6) I've heard the t400 is compatible with the ADvanced Docking station. Is it possible to youse a Better graficcard in the dock for 3d games or is the Bus rate to slow?



thanxx so far

woo2k3
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 7:13 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

me again :-)

#2 Post by woo2k3 » Sat Dec 20, 2008 9:53 am

Does that blu-ray-drive fit in the t400 ultray bay as well as in the Advanced Dock ultra bay?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Lenovo-ThinkPad-Ult ... .m20.l1116

sparta.rising
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 890
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 1:27 pm
Location: Boston, MA

#3 Post by sparta.rising » Sat Dec 20, 2008 1:17 pm

Ultrabay Enhanced is for the R series. You need Ultrabay Slim.

You should be able to use Rescue and Recovery to make a new backup. Or use Windows Restore Points.
Z61t - C2D 2GHz CPU - 3GB RAM - 320GB HDD - 14.1" WXGA+ - Intel 950 - Travel Bezel

ZaZ
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4556
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 1:33 pm
Location: Minnesota

#4 Post by ZaZ » Sat Dec 20, 2008 1:20 pm

No that drive does not fit because it has a IDE connector while the T400s is SATA.
ProBook 470 G5

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “ThinkPad T400/410/420 and T500/510/520 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests