Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

Talk about "WhatEVER !"..
Message
Author
Temetka
Senior ThinkPadder
Senior ThinkPadder
Posts: 2790
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 3:27 am
Location: Glendora, CA

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#31 Post by Temetka » Tue May 13, 2014 4:14 am

The update and change in UI upset me at first. Now I don't really care.

Regarding tabs: During work hours I will have a bout a dozen open in FF, 3 or 4 in IE and 2-3 in Chrome.

But I have 16GB of RAM and don't really care.
New:
Thinkpad T430s 8GB DDR3, 1600x900, 128GB + 250GB SSD's, etc.
Old:
E6520, Precision M4400, D630, Latitude E6520
ThinkPad Tablet 16GB 1838-22U
IBM Thinkpad X61T, T61, T43, X41T, T60, T41P, T42, T410, X301

ArtShapiro
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 649
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 12:48 am
Location: Lake Forest, CA

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#32 Post by ArtShapiro » Tue May 13, 2014 1:32 pm

RealBlackStuff wrote:Who in their right mind needs 50-60 tabs open at any given time?.
I'll give an example.

I have a Comics icon in my bookmarks toolbar with 39 comics that I like to read each day. I click it around 10 PM each night, and 39 tabs open up.

I have them arranged such that the ones I know are always updated by that time are first, and as I read them I close the tab in question.

About 28 of 'em won't yet be updated. I periodically "reload all tabs" and go through the list, reading and deleting as needed.

By 10:40, it is rare that all the URLs haven't been updated and the last tab will be closed.

This would be a pain to do with just one tab.

Art

sir_synthsalot
Sophomore Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 10:52 pm
Location: Canada

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#33 Post by sir_synthsalot » Thu May 15, 2014 5:45 am

The Chrome version numbering in Firefox also creates compatibility issues with add-ons.
I'M DONE WITH THINKPADS, JUST DONE!!!

Medessec
ThinkPadder
ThinkPadder
Posts: 1191
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: Chico, California
Contact:

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#34 Post by Medessec » Thu May 15, 2014 3:13 pm

I don't mind having a lot of tabs open, and them being pretty small doesn't bother me since I use the keyboard shortcuts to navigate the tabs. But I do think having 20+ tabs open at once is a bit ridiculous, plus it's a bit hard on your computer's RAM and CPU. What my roommate does is have an extension that takes his many tabs, and shoves them down to one tab with a list of links that goes to each page he had a tab open for.

I just use... well, it's been in browsers for awhile... what is it... erm... wait. No... oh yeah!

The History page.


I don't mind people who are crazy with their tabs, my British friend drills his poor old E8400 Core 2 Duo PC with 40+ Tabs all the time. If you have your organizational reasons for doing it, it's perfectly fine. But I just think it's a bit silly, on a personal level.
Trying my hardest to collect Thinkpads, but college and being broke kinda gets in the way. However...
701C, 760, 770, X24, T30, G41, A31p, T43p, T60/61 Frankie, Z61p, X60 SXGA+, W700ds
MEDESSEC

and yes. I am a bit of a lunatic.

Summilux
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 486
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 8:02 am
Location: Paris (Latin Europe)

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#35 Post by Summilux » Thu May 15, 2014 9:12 pm

Well, good luck juggling with your inorderly History page when you can have an easier time using constantly opened tabs.
Deathwisher
T60 2007-FSG (stolen)
X220 4287-CTO

A31
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 852
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 11:33 am
Location: Norwich, UK

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#36 Post by A31 » Sat May 17, 2014 2:22 am

I was using Chrome on the L540, but for some reason every single time I opened it up it said that it 'didn't shut down correctly'. This was massively frustrating and no matter what 'fixes' I did and how many times I reinstalled it nothing seemed to work. I think the problem was maybe to do with my sync settings, but I couldn't figure it out.

So I got rid of Chrome on the L540 yesterday and put Firefox on instead. It does look a lot like Chrome now but seemed easy enough to set up. I've not really used it a lot yet since I am currently on my desktop and I'm still using Chrome on that, but I think the new Firefox should be fine.

If I don't like it, I can always get rid of it and try and get Chrome to work. Chrome is still my preferred browser.
Lenovo ThinkPad T440s Touch | Core i7 4600U | 12GB 1600MHz RAM | 1080p IPS Touch Display | Samsung 850 EVO 500GB | 720p Webcam | 68+ 6 Cell Battery | Windows 10 Pro x64

Past: Lenovo ThinkPad L540 | IBM ThinkPad A31, R40

sir_synthsalot
Sophomore Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 10:52 pm
Location: Canada

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#37 Post by sir_synthsalot » Sat May 17, 2014 2:50 am

I quite like Pale Moon. This is what Firefox 4 could have been. I like the "List all tabs" feature a lot. It's a lot faster and more practical than Mozilla's tab groups feature that they hyped up and nobody uses.
I'M DONE WITH THINKPADS, JUST DONE!!!

A31
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 852
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 11:33 am
Location: Norwich, UK

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#38 Post by A31 » Sat May 17, 2014 5:01 pm

Well I did a fresh install of 8.1 Pro on the ThinkPad today to try and fix my 'slow SSHD' problems (and it worked).

It also solved my 'Google Chrome didn't shut down correctly' error message, so I am now using Chrome on the ThinkPad once again.

For the short time I used Firefox 29 it seemed decent but Chrome is still my preferred browser. I guess I'm just used to it after having used it every day for the past 3 years or so.
Lenovo ThinkPad T440s Touch | Core i7 4600U | 12GB 1600MHz RAM | 1080p IPS Touch Display | Samsung 850 EVO 500GB | 720p Webcam | 68+ 6 Cell Battery | Windows 10 Pro x64

Past: Lenovo ThinkPad L540 | IBM ThinkPad A31, R40

Medessec
ThinkPadder
ThinkPadder
Posts: 1191
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: Chico, California
Contact:

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#39 Post by Medessec » Sat May 17, 2014 7:24 pm

Well I did a fresh install of 8.1 Pro on the ThinkPad today to try and fix my 'slow SSHD' problems (and it worked).
I was going to say- I really hope you could figure out the problem and fix it. Chrome shouldn't be behaving like that...

That's a reason I have multiple browsers installed as well- in case one fails for whatever reason. Like you, I suppose I do have an internal tie to Chrome, but I refuse to show any bias or displeasure against any browser that works well. I might have to try out this Pale Moon though... because I like the idea behind it.
Well, good luck juggling with your inorderly History page when you can have an easier time using constantly opened tabs.
Rarely does order affect my productivity on web browsing, if it ever does... I use tabs, yes. ~20 tabs is fine, but having 30+ tabs, on 1920x1200... how does being organized come into it? Because you can't see the text that identifies the tab... and unless you have some ridiculous memory, there's no way to discern the tabs if you need to find one instantly. Whereas a history list, or orderly list of tabs (as with my roommate) shows all tabs in a space-efficient manner, and I can spot the tab I want nearly instantly.

And please understand: I'm talking about 30+ tabs to a SINGLE window. If you split tabs between 3 windows, ESPECIALLY on a multi-monitor setup, then that's fine.
Trying my hardest to collect Thinkpads, but college and being broke kinda gets in the way. However...
701C, 760, 770, X24, T30, G41, A31p, T43p, T60/61 Frankie, Z61p, X60 SXGA+, W700ds
MEDESSEC

and yes. I am a bit of a lunatic.

A31
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 852
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 11:33 am
Location: Norwich, UK

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#40 Post by A31 » Sun May 18, 2014 2:07 am

Medessec wrote:I was going to say- I really hope you could figure out the problem and fix it. Chrome shouldn't be behaving like that...
I've lost count of how many computers I've installed Chrome on now (and used my sync settings with) and none of them had the same problem as the ThinkPad did. I think that cloned install of 8.1 from the stock HDD to the SSHD may have been a little messed up, because now I've fresh installed 8.1 Pro everything seems so much faster and more responsive... at the moment. ;)
Lenovo ThinkPad T440s Touch | Core i7 4600U | 12GB 1600MHz RAM | 1080p IPS Touch Display | Samsung 850 EVO 500GB | 720p Webcam | 68+ 6 Cell Battery | Windows 10 Pro x64

Past: Lenovo ThinkPad L540 | IBM ThinkPad A31, R40

twistero
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 851
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 2:25 am
Location: Princeton, New Jersey
Contact:

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#41 Post by twistero » Sun May 18, 2014 2:29 am

Medessec wrote:~20 tabs is fine, but having 30+ tabs, on 1920x1200... how does being organized come into it? Because you can't see the text that identifies the tab... and unless you have some ridiculous memory, there's no way to discern the tabs if you need to find one instantly. Whereas a history list, or orderly list of tabs (as with my roommate) shows all tabs in a space-efficient manner, and I can spot the tab I want nearly instantly.
(Image) Behold, the might of Tree Style Tabs!

That's about half the height of my 1600x1200 screen. I can easily fit 40 tabs in the tab bar, all with perfectly readable title text. And I can collapse a tree whenever I want and expand it later.
X60 tablet 6363-P3U, 3GB ram, 128GB SanDisk Extreme SSD, SXGA+ screen, Intel 6300
T61 Frankenpad in 15 inch T60 body, UXGA LED-lit AFFS LCD, T9300, 6GB RAM, NVidia NVS140m, Intel 6205, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, 1TB HGST HDD + eBay caddy in Ultrabay
701c butterfly, 75MHz 486DX4, 40MB ram, 1GB CF card

dr_st
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7976
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 6:20 am
Location: Israel

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#42 Post by dr_st » Sun May 18, 2014 4:09 am

It does look quite nice, if the horizontal resolution is wide enough. On a 1600-wide screen it feels quite comfortable, but less than that probably wouldn't be...
Thinkpad 25 (20K7), X1 Carbon (20HQ), Yoga 14 (20FY), T430s (IPS FHD + Classic Keyboard), X220 4291-4BG
X61 7673-V2V, T60 2007-QPG, T42 2373-F7G, X32 (IPS Screen), A31p w/ Ultrabay Numpad, A21m 2628-GXU

Medessec
ThinkPadder
ThinkPadder
Posts: 1191
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: Chico, California
Contact:

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#43 Post by Medessec » Sun May 18, 2014 8:24 am

(Image) Behold, the might of Tree Style Tabs!
Holy... I must say. Well done sire.

But... that's basically the history or tab list concept, but in a "tab button" fashion, and in a tab sidebar instead of a whole page or window. The tree function, I will concede... is pretty nice, and would very much come in handy methinks... it also seems Firefox and Chrome both have extensions that give you this feature.

1920x1200 would be particularly useful for it too I imagine... you get the extra 320 sideways pixels for your sidebar, and 1600x1200 dedicated screen space for web browsing.
Trying my hardest to collect Thinkpads, but college and being broke kinda gets in the way. However...
701C, 760, 770, X24, T30, G41, A31p, T43p, T60/61 Frankie, Z61p, X60 SXGA+, W700ds
MEDESSEC

and yes. I am a bit of a lunatic.

thePCxp
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 491
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 11:30 pm
Location: Santa Ana, CA
Contact:

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#44 Post by thePCxp » Wed May 28, 2014 5:01 pm

I don't really mind the new interface of Firefox 29. The thing I do mind, however, is the constant crashing (at least on my T60 - my main computer). It also seems a bit slow. I definitely like the last version of Firefox better, just for that reason.

As for tabs: I, myself, have multiple tabs open at one time most of the time - at least on my T60. The reason for this for various reasons: work, daily tasks, research, reading, etc. It doesn't really bother me to have a lot of tabs open. It makes a lot of things easier for me, so overall, it makes me more productive.
ThinkPads: R51 (1836HAU), T41 (23737FU), 600 (264551U), T60 (2008VRQ), T500 (224255U)

I Love (all) ThinkPads...ThinkPad forever!

Cigarguy
ThinkPadder
ThinkPadder
Posts: 1658
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 3:08 pm
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#45 Post by Cigarguy » Wed May 28, 2014 9:00 pm

Very stable on my T60.

RealBlackStuff
Admin Emeritus
Admin Emeritus
Posts: 20098
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:17 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#46 Post by RealBlackStuff » Thu May 29, 2014 5:14 am

thePCxp wrote:The thing I do mind, however, is the constant crashing (at least on my T60 - my main computer). It also seems a bit slow.
Really time for you to make the switch!

I started this all, and I still fully support what I said: FF is POS.
Not a single problem with Pale Moon!
Lovely day for a Guinness! (the Real Black Stuff). And pigs CAN fly!
Check out The Boardroom for Parts, Mods and Other Services.

pianowizard
Senior ThinkPadder
Senior ThinkPadder
Posts: 8503
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 5:07 am
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Contact:

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#47 Post by pianowizard » Thu May 29, 2014 10:32 am

There aren't any "perfect" browsers. I tried Firefox and Chrome and wasn't impressed. These days, my main computers have both Internet Explorer and Opera. Individually, neither IE nor Opera meets all my needs, but together they serve me well.
HP Pavilion x2 12 (Core M3-6Y30, 3.14lb); Microsoft Surface 3 (Atom x7-Z8700, 2.00lb)
Dell OptiPlex 5040 SFF (Core i5-6600); HP 8300 Elite tower (Core i7-3770)
Acer ET322QK, T272HUL; Bolva 40BL00H7; Crossover 404K; Dell U2715H, U2711, D2015Hf; Monoprice 10734; QNIX QHD2410R; Seiki Pro SM40UNP

Adda
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 685
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 1:49 pm
Location: Nørresundby, Denmark

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#48 Post by Adda » Thu May 29, 2014 11:09 am

RealBlackStuff wrote:
thePCxp wrote:The thing I do mind, however, is the constant crashing (at least on my T60 - my main computer). It also seems a bit slow.
Really time for you to make the switch!

I started this all, and I still fully support what I said: FF is POS.
Not a single problem with Pale Moon!
Yea, I'm also starting to lean in the same direction, FF is starting to go the way of sacrificing configuration options, for no other reason then fancy animations?!?!?
It's annoying, and the new FF does indeed seem slower then previous versions, but then, it has been hit or miss for FF in that regard for a long time, some versions run fine, others have been slow.

Does Pale Moon work with NoScript and FlashBlock? the internet is broken without those two.
darn scrips everywhere, bringing even the fastest computers to their knees, silly web designers (too often) know nothing of computers.
They must not test their own designs or simply not care about performance at all, maybe they just don't understand that concept.

Edit: well that was easy, bye bye FF, welcome Pale Moon.

ThinkPad A30
Pentium III-M 933MHz
Crucial 2x256MB 133MHz CL2
Mobility Radeon 16MB
15" UXGA FlexView
Zheino Classic A 32GB
Samsung SpinPoint M5S 160GB
NEC DVD+-RW ND-6650A
Broadcom MiniPCI BCM43222 802.11n Dual Band
AKE BC168 USB 2.0
26P8287 203 "Malaysia"
46L4697
02K6898
02K6753

sir_synthsalot
Sophomore Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 10:52 pm
Location: Canada

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#49 Post by sir_synthsalot » Thu Jun 12, 2014 2:08 am

Another option is to use Firefox Extended Support Release version. It still gets security fixes and doesn't have Australis. Pale Moon is actually based on this version of Firefox.

https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/organizations/
I'M DONE WITH THINKPADS, JUST DONE!!!

Temetka
Senior ThinkPadder
Senior ThinkPadder
Posts: 2790
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 3:27 am
Location: Glendora, CA

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#50 Post by Temetka » Thu Jun 12, 2014 4:57 pm

I was not aware of that. Thank you for sharing it.

Now if only I could be certain that pale moon works with the following addons:

Flashblock
NoScript
Ghostery
AdBlock Plus
Colorful Tabs
VideoDownload helper
1 click youtube video downloader

The downlaoders enable to keep my collection of music vids growing. Everything else is for privacy and colorfal tabs me by visually making each tab a different color so that it's easier for me to differentiate when switching tabs.
New:
Thinkpad T430s 8GB DDR3, 1600x900, 128GB + 250GB SSD's, etc.
Old:
E6520, Precision M4400, D630, Latitude E6520
ThinkPad Tablet 16GB 1838-22U
IBM Thinkpad X61T, T61, T43, X41T, T60, T41P, T42, T410, X301

dr_st
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7976
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 6:20 am
Location: Israel

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#51 Post by dr_st » Fri Jun 13, 2014 12:49 am

Pale Moon works with any Firefox addon, unless it was written in a stupid way to check for the name of the browser and fail if it's not Firefox. Or of course any of the new ones that specifically depend on the recent UI changes (Australis).

I've used or still use many of the addons you mentioned on Pale Moon. Some of them I don't use, so I don't know. In any case, you could easily check, in like 5 minutes...
Thinkpad 25 (20K7), X1 Carbon (20HQ), Yoga 14 (20FY), T430s (IPS FHD + Classic Keyboard), X220 4291-4BG
X61 7673-V2V, T60 2007-QPG, T42 2373-F7G, X32 (IPS Screen), A31p w/ Ultrabay Numpad, A21m 2628-GXU

TTY
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 531
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 7:39 pm
Location: graz, austria

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#52 Post by TTY » Tue Jul 01, 2014 11:06 pm

jdk wrote:As for Opera, they nearly went bankrupt...
When would that have been? Over the last five years, at least, their earnings have shown a steady growth:
Year				2009	2010	2011	2012	2013
Revenue (MUSD)			97.5	114.5	159.8	216.0	300.1
Adjusted EBITDA (MUSD)		13.0	23.8	47.4	63.5	86.6
jdk wrote:...they...ended up divesting a lot of great products
You mean Presto-based Opera? Yes. Instead, they released Blink-based Opera. Since the release of Blink-based Opera, Opera's usage share has increased by 35%. And without users, they wouldn't be able to pay the wages.
jdk wrote:...they...ended up...laying off most of their developers.
They laid off some people, but it seems they hired other people instead. Over the last three years, the number of employees has grown steadily:
Year				2009	2010	2011	2012	2013
Employees			757	747	777	931	1039
And i doubt that all the new employees were marketing people, as in the 2013 annual report, Opera CEO Lars Boilesen writes: "...we have more engineers working on products and features than ever before...".

raket
Sophomore Member
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue May 01, 2007 4:53 pm
Location: Stockholm/Sweden
Contact:

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#53 Post by raket » Tue Jul 29, 2014 6:56 pm

Thinkpad X61s L7500, 4gb ram, 60 gb hdd
Thinkpad X60 T7200, 2gb ram, 60 gb ssd....

sysiphus
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 5:12 pm
Location: New York

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#54 Post by sysiphus » Thu Aug 07, 2014 11:21 am

Look into the ESR version of Firefox, perhaps? (Extended support version, less bells and whistles, but more modest changes etc). The current lag version is based on v24.
HP EliteBook 8460w/Scientific Linux 6.5

aPanzerIV
Freshman Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:39 pm
Location: Clarksville, Tennessee

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#55 Post by aPanzerIV » Sun Aug 31, 2014 2:05 pm

Firefox has gotten sketchy lately. I think it began with the new numbering system.

I use the customize australis addon, I customized it a bit to look like FF 3.6, I also use ABP, Noscript, and Better privacy (for flash).

I'm starting to see something, I'm not quite sure, is idiocy a trend or something now?

-Avast overhauls UI twice, making it worse each time, also adds pricecheck to browser addon

-Firefox attempts to copy google chrome

-Halo 4, 5, 6, Call of duty... 11? These series have run their run, they're over, even Bungie knew and ended Halo, but seriously?

-Lenovo attempts to copy apple

-Ultrabooks w/ 35w+ processors

-Netbooks.

-Jeep cherokee reiterated as a minivan

Is it just me? or is this crap getting really stupid?
Current: -R60 14" T-9945, R40 15" T-2897, 600 13.3" T-2645-45U-
Previous: -R40 15" T-2897, R40 P4-M 14", R50 14" T-1859, E425 T-1198-
Non-Thinkpad: HP Probook 6470B, Dell Latitude D610, Dell Dimension E520

Medessec
ThinkPadder
ThinkPadder
Posts: 1191
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: Chico, California
Contact:

Re: New Firefox 29.0 is a bonkers, crap POS!

#56 Post by Medessec » Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:39 pm

naaah. A lot of us have the same opinions you do... and we've done our share of complaining. :lol:

Yes indeed-Idiocy is certainly a trend. American life has just become one of leisure and life through computers(social networking) so people spend less time putting genuinely hard work into something, and instead doing a "good enough" job, and spending their overpaid wages on expendable electronic devices and absurd amounts of laptop/computer/smartphone repair, and comms bills(Internet, 3G data plan)
Avast overhauls UI twice, making it worse each time, also adds pricecheck to browser addon
A lot of back-alley free software has been doing this... dunno why. Most of the time- Trying to make it easier, or making rooms for ads, or making it better for touchscreen(stupid, stupid, STUPID) devices and Windows 8.
-Firefox attempts to copy google chrome
Firefox sees that Chrome has ease of use and speed figured out- and instead of thinking of their current satisfied users, they're only thinking of trying to attract new users or users who use Chrome. This happens a lot in software.
-Halo 4, 5, 6, Call of duty... 11? These series have run their run, they're over, even Bungie knew and ended Halo, but seriously?
It still sells, and as long as it still sells, why [boost the economy, create jobs, hire intriguing, risky young minds and fresh college intellects to] go through all the effort to make new characters, a new environment, a new game engine and game concept? Pff. They never think of the grand scheme of things- they only think of exploitation and milking every last drop out of an existing product. Perfect example: World of Warcraft.
-Lenovo attempts to copy apple
just take my argument with Firefox and Chrome and replace Firefox with Lenovo, and Chrome with Apple. However-it's still a little bit different- Apple may have ease of use figured out, but they have completely disregarded speed, productivity and expandability. Chrome HAS thought of that.
-Ultrabooks w/ 35w+ processors
Ultrabooks are a neat idea, but it's easy for some to screw it up. I guess that's an example.
-Netbooks.
Clevo W110ER
-Jeep cherokee reiterated as a minivan
Chrysler group has no idea what they're doing. Don't buy anything they make, Jeep, Chrysler, Dodge.
Trying my hardest to collect Thinkpads, but college and being broke kinda gets in the way. However...
701C, 760, 770, X24, T30, G41, A31p, T43p, T60/61 Frankie, Z61p, X60 SXGA+, W700ds
MEDESSEC

and yes. I am a bit of a lunatic.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Off-Topic Stuff”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests