Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

Reflash the same BIOS?

X100e/X120e/X130e etc. series specific matters only.
Post Reply
Message
Author
jronald
Contributing Member
Contributing Member
Posts: 1834
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 7:11 pm
Location: RTP, North Carolina

Reflash the same BIOS?

#1 Post by jronald » Sun Jun 12, 2016 11:40 am

I need to reflash the bios on my X130e with the same BIOS. Using Admin in windows does not work. Any suggestions?

Ron
I see in my son's eyes, each day, the wonders I have squandered fortunes to possess and have sought my entire lifetime to attain. jrr 09/2011


T400's and T500's

ajkula66
SuperUserGeorge
SuperUserGeorge
Posts: 16293
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:28 am
Location: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA

Re: Reflash the same BIOS?

#2 Post by ajkula66 » Sun Jun 12, 2016 12:14 pm

My train of thoughts would go along these lines:

1) Try flashing it from a bootable CD if possible and if not

2) Downgrade to lower version and then go back to the one you have now.

Good luck.
...Knowledge is a deadly friend when no one sets the rules...(King Crimson)

Cheers,

George (your grouchy retired FlexView farmer)

AARP club members:A31p,T43pSF

Abused daily: T61p

PMs requesting personal tech support will be ignored.

jronald
Contributing Member
Contributing Member
Posts: 1834
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 7:11 pm
Location: RTP, North Carolina

Re: Reflash the same BIOS?

#3 Post by jronald » Sun Jun 12, 2016 12:58 pm

Im attempting to flash the whitelist, and having no luck at all. The current BIOS is 1.15, and the whitelist BIOS is 1.15. It already had the SLIC, so Im not that keen on messing with that portion. Using Winflash it almost instantly sees the same BIOS being updated. Im not sure why I need to reflash the original BIOS and then the new one, but everything I have tried crashs with Old/New no need.

Ron
I see in my son's eyes, each day, the wonders I have squandered fortunes to possess and have sought my entire lifetime to attain. jrr 09/2011


T400's and T500's

jronald
Contributing Member
Contributing Member
Posts: 1834
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 7:11 pm
Location: RTP, North Carolina

Re: Reflash the same BIOS?

#4 Post by jronald » Sun Jun 12, 2016 3:18 pm

Got it, after figuring out my ext cd-rom bit the dust then figuring out how to burn the iso to usb I got it flashed.

Thanks
Ron
I see in my son's eyes, each day, the wonders I have squandered fortunes to possess and have sought my entire lifetime to attain. jrr 09/2011


T400's and T500's

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “ThinkPad X1xxe Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests