Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

T430 Display Exchange issues

T430 and later, plus T530 and later series specific matters only
Post Reply
Message
Author
Dabman
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 10:18 am
Location: Drammen, Norway

T430 Display Exchange issues

#1 Post by Dabman » Wed Aug 08, 2018 10:36 am

Hello. I just got in my hand two of T430.
One with HD display (1366 x 768) second HD+ 1600x900

Hen i try to put display + cable HD+ to T430 which comes with HD i have two ISSUES.
One touchpad does not work, second you can see on photo
https://evmzjg.db.files.1drv.com/y4mtkD ... pmode=none
HD+ AU Optronics B140RW02 V1
HD Chimei Innolux N140BGE-L32 C1

I replaceD cable from HD+ and DISPLAY, so should not be any problem...


FORUM warning:
picture(s) WAY too big, tags removed. Please read the Forum Rules, especially Section 5: viewtopic.php?f=16&t=14339

Utwig
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 310
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 8:52 pm
Location: Slovenia/Europe

Re: T430 Display Exchange issues

#2 Post by Utwig » Wed Aug 08, 2018 1:09 pm

Do they have same GPU? Optimus or Intel?
T540p, T420s, T400, R61, X61t, T60p, T42p, A21p

Dabman
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 10:18 am
Location: Drammen, Norway

Re: T430 Display Exchange issues

#3 Post by Dabman » Wed Aug 08, 2018 1:12 pm

On both Intel 4000

Utwig
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 310
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 8:52 pm
Location: Slovenia/Europe

Re: T430 Display Exchange issues

#4 Post by Utwig » Thu Aug 09, 2018 5:42 pm

Do you have same BIOS, did you try flashing both to latest?
T540p, T420s, T400, R61, X61t, T60p, T42p, A21p

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “ThinkPad T430/T530 and later Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests