Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

T530 BIOS Setup

T430-T490, T530-T590 Series
yrralrellim

T530 BIOS Setup

#1 Post by yrralrellim » Thu Dec 21, 2017 11:27 am

Somehow, while trying to update the BIOS, a Supervisor Password was set on my T530. I have just spent the previous two days recovering to a point of being able to Boot into the installed Windows 10 system. When I finally got into the BIOS, I was only able to change the password to a new value that only I know but I was not able to disable the SP.

I would like for someone "in the know" with T530 BIOS setup experience to please post a link to a simple, straight-forward, logical sequence setup procedure and PLEASE, NOT just a link to the almost useless, totally unfriendly T530 User Manual. That is a joke publication as far as I am concerned. Yes, I am a relative Newbie, but the User Manual only tells me what each selection is. What I need is information on what each setting actually does. (No, I did not read the full 190+ pages so maybe I missed what I should now read). PLEASE, I CAN read! If no link is available, maybe some kind soul can actually take the time and patience to describe to me what the settings actually do.