Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

X230T The Non-Volatile Variable Storage is About Full

X230-X280, X390 Series
LEDAdd1ct

X230T The Non-Volatile Variable Storage is About Full

#1 Post by LEDAdd1ct » Sun Jan 07, 2018 10:24 pm

Hi, all! First post!

I am a longtime computer hobbyist, and several months back, I purchased a Lenovo X230T. I had it sitting around for awhile, and recently, I read about the ability to install Android on x86 hardware; current distros include Bliss OS and Phoenix OS and a few others.

I installed Phoenix OS yesterday and was having a ball enjoying the best of both worlds, a touch screen device with a real keyboard and access to the "Google Play" store. Unfortunately, when I returned from hanging out with a friend, the laptop had crashed. I rebooted, and was, am, presented with the following error:

The Non-Volatile Variable Storage is About Full

I did a ton of searching on Google before joining this forum and posting here, and I am thoroughly befuddled.
I think it may have something to do with UEFI vs. Legacy BIOS, but, I am not sure, and, I have no idea how to proceed.

I have zero-filled the SSD four or five times and attempted to proceed with a clean slate, but, the issue recurs.

I'm not sure how to proceed.

If anyone can help, I would be quite grateful.
If it helps, I can boot off a USB flash drive.

axur-delmeria
Senior ThinkPadder
Senior ThinkPadder

Re: X230T The Non-Volatile Variable Storage is About Full

#2 Post by axur-delmeria » Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:54 am

I have absolutely no first-hand experience with UEFI, but your issue sounds similar to this one: https://superuser.com/questions/1081537 ... storage-is
Planned Purchase: T480s i5-8350 FHD Touch
Impulse Buy: Thinkpad not named for safety reasons :lol:
RIP: X220 4291-C91 X61 7676-A24 760XD-U9E :cry:

LEDAdd1ct