Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

Replaced f1 fuse, still no screen

X230 through X280, plus X390 series specific matters only
Post Reply
Message
Author
Egido
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 11:54 am
Location: Zaragoza, Spain

Replaced f1 fuse, still no screen

#1 Post by Egido » Wed Jan 22, 2020 5:56 pm

Hello everyone. I replaced the f1 fuse on the thinkpad x230 and i still can´t get the lcd to work. I´ve tried with two different working lcds and it doesn´t work.
Vga display works and everything else works also. It´s the f1 fuse the one who´s responsible of the lcd? all the other lcd fuses give me continuity.

Thanks in advance

RealBlackStuff
Admin Emeritus
Admin Emeritus
Posts: 21278
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:17 am
Location: Dublin, Éire
Contact:

Re: Replaced f1 fuse, still no screen

#2 Post by RealBlackStuff » Thu Jan 23, 2020 3:36 am

Backlight fuse is F2 (3A/32V/Fast)
Lovely day for a Guinness! (the Real Black Stuff). And pigs CAN fly!
Check out The Boardroom for Parts, Mods and Other Services.
Covid-19: Mask it or casket.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “ThinkPad X230-X280 / X390 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests