Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

T420 board in T520 body possible?

T400/T410/T420 and T500/T510/T520 series specific matters only
Post Reply
Message
Author
zsero
Freshman Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 6:46 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK

T420 board in T520 body possible?

#1 Post by zsero » Tue Nov 25, 2014 8:19 am

Just a quick question, is it possible to put a T420 board in a T520 body?

brchan
ThinkPadder
ThinkPadder
Posts: 1345
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 11:43 am
Location: West Lafayette, Indiana

Re: T420 board in T520 body possible?

#2 Post by brchan » Tue Nov 25, 2014 8:37 am

The port layout is very different, and judging by the motherboard frames, it would be very difficult.
Current Thinkpads: W530 (functional classic keyboard mod), X301, T61, T60, T43, A31p, T23, 600X, 770
Other: mk5 Toughbook cf-19, mk1 Toughbook cf-53

zsero
Freshman Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 6:46 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK

Re: T420 board in T520 body possible?

#3 Post by zsero » Tue Nov 25, 2014 8:39 am

brchan wrote:The port layout is very different, and judging by the motherboard frames, it would be very difficult.
Thanks!

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “ThinkPad T400/T410/T420 and T500/T510/T520 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: T410 and 45 guests