Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

New owner of w520

W500/W510/W520 and W700/W701 series specific matters only
Message
Author
Masi_K
Freshman Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:34 am

New owner of w520

#1 Post by Masi_K » Thu Mar 17, 2016 12:22 am

Hello.
I'm probably shifting over from my current T61 to W520. I've having it here for test and I ran to two issues. Is either gma hd or quaddro 1000m capable of running youtube etc at 1080p @ 60hz? This unit has a lot of issues. Intel side plays only first seconds of the video, but sound plays along nicely.. When I force quaddro to be the only gpu from nvidia panel videos starts to play but pretty far from perfect. Every ads what comes to screen every now and then jerks framerate badly. Sometimes I even get picture issues in video and not anywhere else on screen. But when everything goes okay from the beginning of the video, it starts to play it more evenly. But it is still not the same smoothness what I got on my desktop pc wich has a lot of more gpu.

Second issue is with the windows sticker under battery. It is branded to Lenovo and microsoft didn't allow me to download oem software. What to do? I somehow guessing that mentioned video issues is related to this for selling purpose windows 7 install.

Installed newest optimus drivers what lenovo site has to offer. With them I'm at this stage. :D

W520 is 4276
Last edited by Masi_K on Fri Mar 18, 2016 10:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
600A->T20->T43->T61->W520 and R61 too.

Tasurinchi
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2145
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 8:38 am
Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Re: Possible new owner of w520

#2 Post by Tasurinchi » Thu Mar 17, 2016 2:45 am

My guess the issue is due to under optimized OS install/gpu drivers.

I have two T520 with Intel only GPU's and both play FHD videos without a single issue, one with Win7 Pro (using Windows drivers) and the other with Debian Jessie.

My W510 with Nvidia GPU (an older generation than yours) and Debian Jessie has also no issues playing FHD movies and FHD trailers from Youtube.

All three machines have FHD panels.
IBM Convertible 5140/L40SX/220/240/240X/2*340CSE/360PE/365XD/380D/380E/380XD/380Z/390/560E/560X/2*570/2*600/600E/750Cs/755C/760CD/760EL/760XD/770E
A20p/A22p/A31/i1600/G40/R50p/R61i/S30/SL510/2*T22/4*T4x/11*T6x/6*T40x/6*T5x0/3*W5x0/W700/3*X2x/4*X3x/3*X4x/5*X6x/3*X6xT/12*X2xx/4*X30x/Z60m/3*Z61x

RealBlackStuff
Admin Emeritus
Admin Emeritus
Posts: 21590
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:17 am
Location: Dublin, Éire
Contact:

Re: Possible new owner of w520

#3 Post by RealBlackStuff » Thu Mar 17, 2016 2:48 am

Driver-problems are most likely.
Also do a proper memtest of the RAM. http://www.memtest.org/
As for W7, get a set of Lenovo's W7-Pro 64-bit Recovery Disks.
Either buy from Lenovo (~$50) or put a WTB in our Marketforum.
NOT a great day for a Guinness! (the Real Black Stuff).
Ireland is on FULL lockdown till December 2020!
Covid-19: Mask it or Casket!
Check out The Boardroom for Mods and Other Services.

TPFanatic
ThinkPadder
ThinkPadder
Posts: 1488
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2015 11:29 pm
Location: Boston, Massachusetts

Re: Possible new owner of w520

#4 Post by TPFanatic » Thu Mar 17, 2016 7:15 am

You may find that Youtube's HTML 5 player is the source of choppy framerate and poor playback. I had this annoying issue, I needed to use my T500's Radeon graphics to get only 720. It seemed wrong so I did some research. With T500's graphics,

Intel GMA 4500:
- HTML 5 player is choppy in full screen, any quality.
- Runs smoothly only in small window

ATI Radeon 3650:
- HTML 5 player is choppy in 1080, any screen size
- Runs up to 720 smoothly


I don't know what's the correct way to do it, I installed a Firefox addon to use Youtube's Adobe Flash player and now both GMA 4500 and Radeon 3650 play 1080 videos, full screen, as they are advertised to do.

Youtube (and the rest of the web) love making not-the-latest-and-the-greatest computers look slow.
lenovo T420 i5 2520m 16GB QHD w/ eGPU GTX 960
lenovos T520 i7 2720qm 8GB FHD, T420s i5 3320m 8GB QHD, T430 i5 3320m 8GB FHD, T430 i5 3320m 8GB FHD w/ Optimus, S1 Yoga i7 4600u 8GB FHD
IBM X601 Tablet L7500 8GB SXGA+
Enable 2 finger scroll on old Synaptics touchpads.

brchan
ThinkPadder
ThinkPadder
Posts: 1345
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 11:43 am
Location: West Lafayette, Indiana

Re: Possible new owner of w520

#5 Post by brchan » Thu Mar 17, 2016 7:44 am

Use chrome for watching youtube and media content (including html5). This gave me the single biggest improvement in performance. Don't know why, but Firefox is just much choppier. In fact, only on single core systems does firefox seem to be more responsive. If you haven't already, set the power mode to 'performance' and update gpu drivers.
Current Thinkpads: W530 (functional classic keyboard mod), X301, T61, T60, T43, A31p, T23, 600X, 770
Other: mk5 Toughbook cf-19, mk1 Toughbook cf-53

Masi_K
Freshman Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:34 am

Re: Possible new owner of w520

#6 Post by Masi_K » Thu Mar 17, 2016 3:14 pm

Oh yes! we were all right about faulty windows and or driver install. I managed to install fresh, genuine and clean win10 from usb stick.
Now html5 works great even with intel 3000 chip. It doesn't even get hot anymore when idle and doing basic stuff.

This leads me to another question. I'm trying to color calibrate integrated display. Colors are truly over bright. I can not achieve gamma 2.2. It is alvays way off. No matter what I do. Is there some setting to it ? Black level, white saturation and contrast are good. Atleast to this gamma level.

As of test material. I use this http://www.lagom.nl/lcd-test/
600A->T20->T43->T61->W520 and R61 too.

ajkula66
SuperUserGeorge
SuperUserGeorge
Posts: 16930
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:28 am
Location: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA

Re: Possible new owner of w520

#7 Post by ajkula66 » Thu Mar 17, 2016 6:43 pm

There are several profiles for these panels floating the web, I remember some of them being posted on Lenovo Forum as well as on NBR.

You could start a new thread in this section asking about a calibrated profile, someone around here is bound to have it.

Good luck.
...Knowledge is a deadly friend when no one sets the rules...(King Crimson)

Cheers,

George (your grouchy retired FlexView farmer)

FlexView AARP club members:A31p, T43pSF

Abused daily: T520, X200s


PMs requesting personal tech support will be ignored.

Tasurinchi
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2145
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 8:38 am
Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Re: Possible new owner of w520

#8 Post by Tasurinchi » Fri Mar 18, 2016 2:23 am

There are some profiles on the German Wiki, scroll down to the end of this page
Last edited by Tasurinchi on Fri Mar 18, 2016 12:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
IBM Convertible 5140/L40SX/220/240/240X/2*340CSE/360PE/365XD/380D/380E/380XD/380Z/390/560E/560X/2*570/2*600/600E/750Cs/755C/760CD/760EL/760XD/770E
A20p/A22p/A31/i1600/G40/R50p/R61i/S30/SL510/2*T22/4*T4x/11*T6x/6*T40x/6*T5x0/3*W5x0/W700/3*X2x/4*X3x/3*X4x/5*X6x/3*X6xT/12*X2xx/4*X30x/Z60m/3*Z61x

Masi_K
Freshman Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:34 am

Re: Possible new owner of w520

#9 Post by Masi_K » Fri Mar 18, 2016 10:13 am

Thank you. Now picture is so much better. Slightly blueish but easily acceptable.

Corrected subject too.. :D
600A->T20->T43->T61->W520 and R61 too.

Tasurinchi
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2145
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 8:38 am
Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Re: New owner of w520

#10 Post by Tasurinchi » Fri Mar 18, 2016 12:05 pm

Masi_K wrote:Slightly blueish but easily acceptable.
I Agree! Still much better than a not calibrated one, the panels I had without calibration were to whitish for my taste.
Masi_K wrote:Corrected subject too.. :D
Congrats! With enough RAM and SSDs this machine will serve you well for years to come!
IBM Convertible 5140/L40SX/220/240/240X/2*340CSE/360PE/365XD/380D/380E/380XD/380Z/390/560E/560X/2*570/2*600/600E/750Cs/755C/760CD/760EL/760XD/770E
A20p/A22p/A31/i1600/G40/R50p/R61i/S30/SL510/2*T22/4*T4x/11*T6x/6*T40x/6*T5x0/3*W5x0/W700/3*X2x/4*X3x/3*X4x/5*X6x/3*X6xT/12*X2xx/4*X30x/Z60m/3*Z61x

Masi_K
Freshman Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:34 am

Re: New owner of w520

#11 Post by Masi_K » Fri Mar 18, 2016 2:36 pm

Thanks. It has 16gig ram and I swapped to an ssd when installed win10. Also bought sata ultrabay adapter for the 500gig spinning one.
600A->T20->T43->T61->W520 and R61 too.

theterminator93
ThinkPadder
ThinkPadder
Posts: 1151
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 7:45 pm
Location: North Ridgeville, Ohio, United States

Re: New owner of w520

#12 Post by theterminator93 » Fri Mar 18, 2016 3:57 pm

These also have an mSATA slot under the keyboard (assuming you don't have WWAN) for a third storage device. It's limited to SATA-II whereas the 2.5" bay is SATA-III though.
T480 with T25 keyboard | T25 | W520 i7-2860QM·Quadro 2000m·IPS FHD | T601F T9900·NVS 140m·LED AFFS UXGA
T420 IPS FHD | X220 IPS FHD | T61p·T61·43·42p|X220T·301·41T·24·23·22|G41|A31p·22m|i1200|TransNote
600|770Z|770E|760XD|760EL|365XD|701C|755C

Pokrzept
Sophomore Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 3:45 pm
Location: Lodz, Poland

Re: New owner of w520

#13 Post by Pokrzept » Sat Mar 19, 2016 5:20 am

Guys if you want to watch high-definiton content on your older thinkpads I may recommend you installing SMTube+SMPlayer combo available for both windows and linux OS. It also may be configured to run videos directly in VLC player. I do use it on my A31ps and R50p and it work like a charm on such a vintage hardware.
P70 / W530 / W700 and 30 more :roll:

Masi_K
Freshman Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:34 am

Re: New owner of w520

#14 Post by Masi_K » Sat Mar 19, 2016 12:42 pm

theterminator93 wrote:These also have an mSATA slot under the keyboard (assuming you don't have WWAN) for a third storage device. It's limited to SATA-II whereas the 2.5" bay is SATA-III though.
Okay. This don't have wwan. That would be nice addon to allready cool machine.


Is there way to make hotkey features work on 64bit win10 ? 8.0 software didn't work (of course. had to try it still).
600A->T20->T43->T61->W520 and R61 too.

Masi_K
Freshman Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:34 am

Re: New owner of w520

#15 Post by Masi_K » Sun Dec 22, 2019 2:51 am

Now after four years. W520 is still going strong I guess. Screen works and it has no faults. Only issues what has only recently arrived are bluetooth module and wifi modules that both started to behave badly when they get warm. Had to buy usb bluetooth module to make sure that either module or MB is getting faulty. Don't know yet what to do with wifi as there is no easily acquire whitelisted bios. Quadro 1000M is useless and I got annoyed by Optimus flicker so I only use IGPU.
600A->T20->T43->T61->W520 and R61 too.

RealBlackStuff
Admin Emeritus
Admin Emeritus
Posts: 21590
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:17 am
Location: Dublin, Éire
Contact:

Re: New owner of w520

#16 Post by RealBlackStuff » Sun Dec 22, 2019 4:07 am

NOT a great day for a Guinness! (the Real Black Stuff).
Ireland is on FULL lockdown till December 2020!
Covid-19: Mask it or Casket!
Check out The Boardroom for Mods and Other Services.

Shredder11
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 353
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:25 pm
Location: Bradford, West Yorkshire, England

Re: New owner of w520

#17 Post by Shredder11 » Sun Dec 22, 2019 8:49 am

I obtained versions 1.45 and 1.46 last year from trusted uploader Serg008 on the MDL forums, and both have WLAN WList check removed + RAM Speed Unlocked.

Lenovo ThinkPad W520_1.45-(8BET65WW)-8buj24us__nWL_RAMunl.rar

http://www.mediafire.com/file/a5xm99etfjduixm/


WLAN WList check removed + RAM Speed Unlocked
Lenovo_ThinkPad_W520_1.46-8BET66WW-8buj25us__nWL_RAMunl.rar

http://www.mediafire.com/file/u493e0b7se0lj66/

WLAN WList check removed only
Lenovo_ThinkPad_W520_1.46-%25288BET66WW%2529-8buj25us__nWL.7z

http://www.mediafire.com/file/bd8lralhglw49pl/
Z61p x3 (C2D T7600, 3GB, 500GB SSD, BCM70015, Advanced Dock x1, Mini Dock x2)
W520 (C2Q i7-2720QM, 8GB, 60GB SSD)
X61 (C2D T7500, 3GB, 250GB SSD, BCM70015)
X61s (2GB, 120GB SSD)
T43p (P M 760, 2GB, IBM Port Replicator II, 128GB SSD)
G41 (P4 3.46GHz, 2GB, 128GB SSD)

Masi_K
Freshman Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:34 am

Re: New owner of w520

#18 Post by Masi_K » Sun Dec 22, 2019 10:22 am

Wow! I used couple of hours to google this out and found nothing but dead links or money requests. Thanks. I'll try whitelisting after christmas and try intel 7260 out.
600A->T20->T43->T61->W520 and R61 too.

kiterunner
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2018 1:18 am
Location: Denpasar, Bali Indonesia

Re: New owner of w520

#19 Post by kiterunner » Mon Dec 23, 2019 2:16 am

Masi_K wrote:
Thu Mar 17, 2016 12:22 am
Hello.
I'm probably shifting over from my current T61 to W520. I've having it here for test and I ran to two issues. Is either gma hd or quaddro 1000m capable of running youtube etc at 1080p @ 60hz? This unit has a lot of issues. Intel side plays only first seconds of the video, but sound plays along nicely.. When I force quaddro to be the only gpu from nvidia panel videos starts to play but pretty far from perfect. Every ads what comes to screen every now and then jerks framerate badly. Sometimes I even get picture issues in video and not anywhere else on screen. But when everything goes okay from the beginning of the video, it starts to play it more evenly. But it is still not the same smoothness what I got on my desktop pc wich has a lot of more gpu.

Second issue is with the windows sticker under battery. It is branded to Lenovo and microsoft didn't allow me to download oem software. What to do? I somehow guessing that mentioned video issues is related to this for selling purpose windows 7 install.

Installed newest optimus drivers what lenovo site has to offer. With them I'm at this stage. :D

W520 is 4276
1. have you been try to do a clean install? im doing it by myself several months back in my T520 QM and W520, judt download the ISO windows from Google, then use the serial keys behind the battery to activate the OS, and everythinf works like a charm with windows 7 and even 10 pro. ( now im using W10 pro lastest updated in both device and work like a charm )
2. what is the processor on your W520? because my T520 with i7 2860QM, 16GB RAM, 500GB SSD, iHD3000 & Nvidia NVS4200 windows 10 is running perfect for youtube 1080p smooth, even the thermal is under 55C on that load.
Same thing with my W520 i7 2760QM, 16GB RAM, 500GB SSD iHD3000 & K1000 windows 10 lastest update, running smooth for youtube streaming in 1080p calmly under 55C, if i try to stream 4K it will be suddenly load 70C in a heartbeat.

Masi_K
Freshman Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:34 am

Re: New owner of w520

#20 Post by Masi_K » Thu Dec 26, 2019 11:54 am

kiterunner wrote:
Mon Dec 23, 2019 2:16 am


1. have you been try to do a clean install? im doing it by myself several months back in my T520 QM and W520, judt download the ISO windows from Google, then use the serial keys behind the battery to activate the OS, and everythinf works like a charm with windows 7 and even 10 pro. ( now im using W10 pro lastest updated in both device and work like a charm )
2. what is the processor on your W520? because my T520 with i7 2860QM, 16GB RAM, 500GB SSD, iHD3000 & Nvidia NVS4200 windows 10 is running perfect for youtube 1080p smooth, even the thermal is under 55C on that load.
Same thing with my W520 i7 2760QM, 16GB RAM, 500GB SSD iHD3000 & K1000 windows 10 lastest update, running smooth for youtube streaming in 1080p calmly under 55C, if i try to stream 4K it will be suddenly load 70C in a heartbeat.
I'll bet that you didn't see first post date. :wink:
600A->T20->T43->T61->W520 and R61 too.

Masi_K
Freshman Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:34 am

Re: New owner of w520

#21 Post by Masi_K » Mon Feb 17, 2020 1:23 pm

Yeaaaah.

Intel 7260 module works. 8)

Had to move to cable user coz previous module broke totally., Meanwhile Memory card reader driver broke itself or reader broke for some reason. I had some bad thoughts about mobo state just because all of broken modules are at same corner of the motherboard. But so far it looks like it turned okay with new wifi module and physically removing separate bluetooth module.
600A->T20->T43->T61->W520 and R61 too.

Shredder11
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 353
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:25 pm
Location: Bradford, West Yorkshire, England

Re: New owner of w520

#22 Post by Shredder11 » Mon Feb 17, 2020 3:09 pm

That is good news. So which of the three BIOS updates did you decide to use, or did you use another one from elsewhere?
Z61p x3 (C2D T7600, 3GB, 500GB SSD, BCM70015, Advanced Dock x1, Mini Dock x2)
W520 (C2Q i7-2720QM, 8GB, 60GB SSD)
X61 (C2D T7500, 3GB, 250GB SSD, BCM70015)
X61s (2GB, 120GB SSD)
T43p (P M 760, 2GB, IBM Port Replicator II, 128GB SSD)
G41 (P4 3.46GHz, 2GB, 128GB SSD)

Masi_K
Freshman Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:34 am

Re: New owner of w520

#23 Post by Masi_K » Tue Feb 25, 2020 1:05 pm

Unfortunately it turned out that module wasn't the fix in long run. :( I think heat is the problem here. It seems to be that when bottom of the laptop under touchpad gets warm. Then the wifi starts to cut out. In otherwords laptop can be turned on and idle for hours and there is no any issues. But after few youtube videos and normal usage, bottom is heating up and there we go. As we know this unit has failed card reader and failing bluetooth too. Is chipset thermal pad/paste replaceable?

I used 1.46 wlan whitelist only.
600A->T20->T43->T61->W520 and R61 too.

Masi_K
Freshman Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:34 am

Re: New owner of w520

#24 Post by Masi_K » Wed Feb 26, 2020 1:26 pm

Went and took it apart. Found nothing wrong. Only little of dust. Thermal goo what was at cpu and gpu cooler was something watery brown goo. Replaced the goo with basic silver thermal paste and it improved cooling significantly. Left off nowadays totally useless modem. I didn't have new thick thermal pad for the chipset. So I just put small amount of paste both side of the pad. Works or not. Lets see what happends. Cpu nor gpu has never been too hot. But 60fps videos causes heat..
600A->T20->T43->T61->W520 and R61 too.

jursky
Freshman Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 7:31 am
Location: Kosice, Slovakia
Contact:

Re: New owner of w520

#25 Post by jursky » Fri Feb 28, 2020 1:48 am

Masi_K wrote:
Wed Feb 26, 2020 1:26 pm
Went and took it apart. Found nothing wrong. Only little of dust. Thermal goo what was at cpu and gpu cooler was something watery brown goo. Replaced the goo with basic silver thermal paste and it improved cooling significantly. Left off nowadays totally useless modem. I didn't have new thick thermal pad for the chipset. So I just put small amount of paste both side of the pad. Works or not. Lets see what happends. Cpu nor gpu has never been too hot. But 60fps videos causes heat..
Nothing relevant to the post but I noticed that you are possibly missing a greater-than sign ">" in your signature, just before W520: 600A->T20->T43->T61->W520
:)
X230 i7-3520M (Nitrocaster Rev.6 + 13.3" FHD 99% sRGB IPS panel SHARP LQ133M1JW02).

Masi_K
Freshman Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:34 am

Re: New owner of w520

#26 Post by Masi_K » Sat Feb 29, 2020 8:12 am

jursky wrote:
Fri Feb 28, 2020 1:48 am

Nothing relevant to the post but I noticed that you are possibly missing a greater-than sign ">" in your signature, just before W520: 600A->T20->T43->T61->W520
:)
:) Not anymore.
600A->T20->T43->T61->W520 and R61 too.

Masi_K
Freshman Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:34 am

Re: New owner of w520

#27 Post by Masi_K » Fri Mar 13, 2020 12:27 pm

All the issues is fixed by my total dismantle. After that screen brightnes started to vary when using battery only. Windows screen brightness slider doesn't move with it. It is gently move from dimmer to brigter. But it doesn't go any further than what is set. What is this ? This machine shoud not have auto dimmer ?
600A->T20->T43->T61->W520 and R61 too.

Masi_K
Freshman Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:34 am

Re: New owner of w520

#28 Post by Masi_K » Sat May 02, 2020 8:06 am

Hello
Desided to install latest Ubuntu to the ssd in ultra bay. I'm not linux guy at all(not included parted magic etc) so this is just for kicks. It works and it boots okay. But what is beyond me is that clock goes haywire every time I change between OS's and usb bluetooth works but I have to re pair devices every time after OS change. Has anyone encountered this ?

Managed even get videos tear free with driver fix via terminal and that was unrefreshing memories from the dos era.
600A->T20->T43->T61->W520 and R61 too.

Masi_K
Freshman Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:34 am

Re: New owner of w520

#29 Post by Masi_K » Sat May 02, 2020 10:55 am

600A->T20->T43->T61->W520 and R61 too.

axur-delmeria
Senior ThinkPadder
Senior ThinkPadder
Posts: 2701
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 5:49 am
Location: Metro Manila, Philippines

Re: New owner of w520

#30 Post by axur-delmeria » Sat May 02, 2020 10:57 am

Masi_K wrote:
Sat May 02, 2020 8:06 am
But what is beyond me is that clock goes haywire every time I change between OS's
I know the reason forthis: Linux treats the time in the PC's clock as GMT / UTC, while Windows treats it as local time.
The solution is to have Windows treat it as UTC.

Adapted from https://superuser.com/questions/975717/ ... -bios-time

Create a WIN-UTC.REG file using Notepad with the following content and double-click it to import it into registry:

Code: Select all

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\TimeZoneInformation]
 "RealTimeIsUniversal"=dword:00000001
If the above appears to have no affect, and a 64-bit variant of Windows is being used, using a QWORD value instead of a DWORD value may resolve the issue.
Daily driver: X220 4291-C91 i7-2620M

Backup: X601 Core 2 Duo T8100
Toy: X60F Core Solo U1300
On loan: X220 4291-P79 i5-2520M
In pieces: two retired but working X61Ts
RIP: 760XD 9546-U9E; X61 7676-A24; and a BOE-Hydis HV121P01-100 in failed SXGA+ mod
:cry:

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “ThinkPad W500/W510/W520 and W700/W701 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests