Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

T410 Type 2537-FP9 and 3G connection

T400/410/420 and T500/510/520 series specific matters only
Post Reply
Message
Author
Martin Heidegger
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 16, 2018 1:33 pm
Location: Kraków, Poland

T410 Type 2537-FP9 and 3G connection

#1 Post by Martin Heidegger » Wed May 16, 2018 1:47 pm

Why hello there :D

I am currently using an old but good T410, type 2537-FP9 and there is a socket for a SIM card. How do I know if I can use it?

I have nothing in either "Network adapters" (only LAN and WLAN there).

Can my model even enable it?
I looked for some informations on the Internet, but they said that every T410 had a socket, but only some types (?) could use them.

I would appreciate any help.

Thank you.

EDIT: i5 520M, 4GB RAM, 1440x900, HD Graphics.
Now I have got 256GB SSD and 8GB RAM. Not sure of former HDD.
~To Edmund Husserl, in friendship and admiration.

When someone asks you what the meaning of life is:
It's story time, kids!

RealBlackStuff
Admin
Admin
Posts: 19381
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:17 am
Location: Mt. Cobb, PA
Contact:

Re: T410 Type 2537-FP9 and 3G connection

#2 Post by RealBlackStuff » Wed May 16, 2018 2:51 pm

Welcome to the Forum.
If you enter your MTM (2537-FP9) in the MTM link above, you would see these specs ex factory:
i5-520M(2.4GHz), 4GB RAM, 320GB 7200rpm HD, 14.1in 1440x900 LCD, Intel 5700MHD, CDRW/DVDRW, Intel 802.11agn wireless, WWAN upgradeable, Modem, 1Gb Ethernet, UltraNav, Secure chip, Camera, 6c Li-Ion, Win7 Pro 32
So yes, you can. :)
Lovely day for a Guinness! (The Real Black Stuff)

Check out The Boardroom for Parts, Mods and Other Services.

Martin Heidegger
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 16, 2018 1:33 pm
Location: Kraków, Poland

Re: T410 Type 2537-FP9 and 3G connection

#3 Post by Martin Heidegger » Thu May 17, 2018 7:28 am

RealBlackStuff wrote:
Wed May 16, 2018 2:51 pm
Welcome to the Forum.
If you enter your MTM (2537-FP9) in the MTM link above, you would see these specs ex factory:
i5-520M(2.4GHz), 4GB RAM, 320GB 7200rpm HD, 14.1in 1440x900 LCD, Intel 5700MHD, CDRW/DVDRW, Intel 802.11agn wireless, WWAN upgradeable, Modem, 1Gb Ethernet, UltraNav, Secure chip, Camera, 6c Li-Ion, Win7 Pro 32
So yes, you can. :)

That's really nice! :mrgreen: How do I do this? Is it just a matter of drivers or something?

EDIT:
Looks like I would have to buy Gobi card.
This is pretty much everything I need to know.

Thank you. :wink:
This topic can be deleted now.
~To Edmund Husserl, in friendship and admiration.

When someone asks you what the meaning of life is:
It's story time, kids!

TonyJZX
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 544
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 12:33 am

Re: T410 Type 2537-FP9 and 3G connection

#4 Post by TonyJZX » Fri May 18, 2018 7:22 am

You have to look at what this card supports... google Gobi 2000 or the Ericsson F3507g and see that they are GSM type cards so for many places these are of no use.

They are not 3g I believe.

These cards arer also largely useless now as most people can just wifi to their phone hotspot anyway.

However if your region still supports GSM CDMA etc, then go ahead.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “ThinkPad T400/410/420 and T500/510/520 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests