Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

ArcaOS 5.00 on an Lenovo IdeaPad?

OS/2 on ThinkPads
Post Reply
Message
Author
BigWarpGuy
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 459
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 9:22 pm
Location: New Hampshire
Contact:

ArcaOS 5.00 on an Lenovo IdeaPad?

#1 Post by BigWarpGuy » Thu Oct 11, 2018 8:23 pm

I have a Lenovo IdeaPad that I am trying to install ArcaOS 5.0 on. It gets to 'internal revision 14.200_SMP' and stops. It goes no farther. It was on sale at Best Buy store (said it did not have a power adapter but it was in the box).

Lenovo IdeaPad 120S_14IAP
BIOS 6GCN20WW
MIM 81A5001UUS
Lenovo SN F82819E1-E701-0818-062808000000
CPU Intel Celeron CPU N3350 @ 1.10GHZ
SYSTEM MEMORY 2048 MB
eMMC CARD SANDISK iNAND 32GB
PREINSTALLED OS LICENSE SDKOJ91216 WIN
OA3 KEY ID 3259110085699
OA2 N

BOOT MODE LEGACY - OPTION UEFI
BOOK PRIORITY - LEGACY OPITON UEFI

SATA SSD
eMMC CARD SANDISH iNAND 32GB

This is the information I copied from the bios. I will check the box to see if there is any more information there.

I had tried it on another computer. It installed but with limitations. This IdeaPad is bigger and newer.

I tried to change the settings on the installation of the ArcaOS but the keys did not seem to function - the tab did for a short time but it froze up.

Any help would be appreciated.
8)
Modify message
* * * * * * * * *
BigGoofyGuy 8)
* * * * * * * * *
http://www.biggoofyguy.com
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

http://www.cafepress.com/tomleem

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

BigWarpGuy
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 459
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 9:22 pm
Location: New Hampshire
Contact:

Re: ArcaOS 5.00 on an Lenovo IdeaPad?

#2 Post by BigWarpGuy » Fri Oct 12, 2018 11:56 pm

I read on the forum at https://www.os2world.com that it is an USB 3.0 problem - I guess they don't have support for 3.0 yet.

I believe there is an USB flash drive ArcaOS could be installed from. I am checking it out.
* * * * * * * * *
BigGoofyGuy 8)
* * * * * * * * *
http://www.biggoofyguy.com
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

http://www.cafepress.com/tomleem

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “OS/2 Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests