Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

T14s preproduction bug

2020 New name Series after T430-T490 / T530-T590
Post Reply
Message
Author
manolis kokotsakis
Freshman Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 8:42 pm
Location: CHANIA, HELLAS

T14s preproduction bug

#1 Post by manolis kokotsakis » Thu Jul 22, 2021 6:30 pm

I found a Thinkpad in good price but has a preproduction bug . The touchpad is doing , with no reason click & drag.
Its an Engineering Sample machine.

Is it something that can be fixed ? Is it ok if i disable the mousepad totally ?

modmaster
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2021 6:56 pm
Location: San Salvador, El Salvador

Re: T14s preproduction bug

#2 Post by modmaster » Mon Jul 26, 2021 12:58 pm

If you’re going to use Linux you can disable it totally and use a USB mouse or a PS/2(from docking) touchpad easily.

I have no idea on Windows, maybe Device manager, registry or something will help.
Soon to be retired: HP Probook 6475b 8GB RAM 128GB SSD A6-4400M, Dell Inspiron 640M Centrino T2250 3GB RAM 320GB 7200rpm HDD

Soon to use Libreboot: MacBook 2,1 4GB RAM 128 GB SSD C2D T7200 and a good Thinkpad T500 8GB RAM 512GB SSD

jman610
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2021 8:06 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Re: T14s preproduction bug

#3 Post by jman610 » Mon Aug 09, 2021 8:12 pm

I would imagine you could uninstall the touchpad drive and just use a usb or bluetooth mouse.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Thinkpad T14 / T15”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest