Finally, a solution to this (thanks to starholmre).
Sometimes (or always?), after a factory restore, via the "Rescue and Recovery", that option just vanishes from the pre-boot environment.
To re-enable that option, simply uninstall the "Rescue and Recovery" (RnR) software (the software that you have installed in Windows, not the pre-boot environment).
To unistall it, simply run the Setup Launcher. I believe its location will vary with the version of RnR you have installed, but for version 4.20.0512.00 (English), this is the path: C:\SWTOOLS\apps\rnr42en\tvtrnr42_1512.EXE.
After uninstalling the RnR software, the "Factory Restore" option should return. And you can (and should) re-install the RnR software (the re-installation won't remove the "Factory Restore" option).
- Similar Topics
- Last post
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Thinkpad4by3 and 29 guests