Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

Thinkcentre a60 standard power supply?

IBM or Lenovo Desktops, Workstations, ThinkStations, etc. Recent vintage, hardware/software..
Post Reply
Message
Author
doctor bloomquist
Freshman Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 1:11 pm
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Thinkcentre a60 standard power supply?

#1 Post by doctor bloomquist » Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:48 pm

After my desktop died, I picked up a cheap a60 thinkcentre, typ 9374.

It's pretty compact in there, and the power supply has only one 4 pin molex! I'd like to try and transfer the guts of the thinkcentre into my old tower case. Does anyone know if the a60 can use a standard power supply?
Thinkcentre A60

Thinkpad T23~Type 2648
P3 1133Mhz~768Mb ram~20gb Hd~14" 1024x768 Lcd~BG2200 Int. Wifi~Flat blob trackpoint~GDR8081N DVDROM that makes a horrible retro floppy noise on bootup

XP Pro SP3

doctor bloomquist
Freshman Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 1:11 pm
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Re: Thinkcentre a60 standard power supply? [attachment attached]

#2 Post by doctor bloomquist » Mon Oct 04, 2010 12:07 pm

Hi it's me from the future, yeah you can, look here.

Image
Thinkcentre A60

Thinkpad T23~Type 2648
P3 1133Mhz~768Mb ram~20gb Hd~14" 1024x768 Lcd~BG2200 Int. Wifi~Flat blob trackpoint~GDR8081N DVDROM that makes a horrible retro floppy noise on bootup

XP Pro SP3

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “IBM or Lenovo Desktops/Workstations/ThinkStations only”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest