Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

OS-X on ThinkPads
Post Reply
Message
Author
xene
Freshman Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:55 pm
Location: Sugar Land, TX

Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#1 Post by xene » Fri Jun 04, 2010 8:31 pm

Since more of my clients are buying Macs I thought it was time to learn more about the OS.

Thanks to this guide http://forum.thinkpads.com/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=86621 I was able to load Snow Leopard on my T60 (similar hardware). Now I want to be able to dual boot with Windows 7. Is that even possible?

I modified the /System/Installation/Packages/OSInstall.mpkg to get rid of the eraseOptionAvailable='true' line but I still get the message "To install on this disk, open Disk Utility by choosing Utilities > Disk Utility, and repartition this disk using "GUID Partition Table.""

Where am I going wrong?

Sebinouse
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 280
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:02 am
Location: Paris, France

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#2 Post by Sebinouse » Mon Jun 07, 2010 7:21 am

Install on a MBR partition was pretty easy for me ... I just modified the files on the USB stick and it worked !

Just to be sure : did you modified the TWO files ? (as you only report OSInstall.mpkg)

And thee are many reports of successful dualboot 7/OSX
Lenovo X60t (6363-AQ8)
  • Intel CoreDuo 1,67 GHz (L2400)
  • 3 Go / 320 Go / GMA950 / FW 400 / SD Card
  • Bluetooth / Wifi AR5BXB6 / Tablet
WinXP / MacOSX 10.6.8 (DSDT patch and vanilla SLE)

xene
Freshman Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:55 pm
Location: Sugar Land, TX

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#3 Post by xene » Mon Jun 07, 2010 9:40 am

2 files??? I've always just read about the one OSInstall.mpkg in /System/Installation/Packages. What is the other file that I need to modify?

That might explain my lack of success.

Sebinouse
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 280
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:02 am
Location: Paris, France

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#4 Post by Sebinouse » Mon Jun 07, 2010 10:08 am

You can find everything in the guide you mention in the first post ... :wink:
Lenovo X60t (6363-AQ8)
  • Intel CoreDuo 1,67 GHz (L2400)
  • 3 Go / 320 Go / GMA950 / FW 400 / SD Card
  • Bluetooth / Wifi AR5BXB6 / Tablet
WinXP / MacOSX 10.6.8 (DSDT patch and vanilla SLE)

xene
Freshman Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:55 pm
Location: Sugar Land, TX

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#5 Post by xene » Mon Jun 07, 2010 10:15 am

OK. Help out someone with a total brain crash?

According to the guide I replace the following:
OSInstall.mpkg in /Volumes/"USB Key"/System/Installation/Packages

and

OSInstall in /Volumes/"USB Key"/System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/Install.framework/Frameworks/OSInstall.framework/Versions/A/

Check on the first file. But what do I replace the second file with? If I remember correctly the OSInstall file is an executable.

Sorry for all the questions. I'm new to this OS X stuff.

Sebinouse
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 280
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:02 am
Location: Paris, France

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#6 Post by Sebinouse » Mon Jun 07, 2010 10:25 am

My mistake I though I put the files in the Zip file ... but I forgot them !

you can find them here in the folder MBR
Lenovo X60t (6363-AQ8)
  • Intel CoreDuo 1,67 GHz (L2400)
  • 3 Go / 320 Go / GMA950 / FW 400 / SD Card
  • Bluetooth / Wifi AR5BXB6 / Tablet
WinXP / MacOSX 10.6.8 (DSDT patch and vanilla SLE)

xene
Freshman Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:55 pm
Location: Sugar Land, TX

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#7 Post by xene » Mon Jun 07, 2010 10:28 am

Thanks! I'll try this out when I get home and let you know.

xene
Freshman Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:55 pm
Location: Sugar Land, TX

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#8 Post by xene » Mon Jun 07, 2010 11:03 pm

The files worked perfectly. Thanks for your help!

Sebinouse
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 280
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:02 am
Location: Paris, France

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#9 Post by Sebinouse » Tue Jun 08, 2010 3:08 am

Great news ! :thumbs-UP:

Can you give me the spec of your hardware, what is working and what is not ? (so I can update my guide with other hardware :P )
Lenovo X60t (6363-AQ8)
  • Intel CoreDuo 1,67 GHz (L2400)
  • 3 Go / 320 Go / GMA950 / FW 400 / SD Card
  • Bluetooth / Wifi AR5BXB6 / Tablet
WinXP / MacOSX 10.6.8 (DSDT patch and vanilla SLE)

Silencer
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 8:17 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#10 Post by Silencer » Thu Jun 10, 2010 7:32 am

Once you install OSX and proper booter (AsereBLN for example) you won't be able to boot to Windows7 straight away. You will have to boot with Windows7 installation DVD and then get to the repair console and use DISKPART tool to switch active partition back to Windows7 boot partition. You can find lots of guides on the web how to do this. Just be ready.
ThinkPad T60p with Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Intel Core 2 Duo T7600
4GB RAM, ATI FireGL V5200 256MB (1400x1050)

xene
Freshman Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:55 pm
Location: Sugar Land, TX

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#11 Post by xene » Thu Jun 10, 2010 5:21 pm

Sebinouse & Silencer thanks for your help. With your numerous posts I now have 2 dual-booted Hackintoshes!

Here are my machines & specs for the record:
x60s (1702-94u)
Core Duo L2400 (1.66 GHz)
Intel GMA950
Atheros 58A1014

T60
Core Duo T2300E(1.66GHz)
Intel GMA950
Atheros 58A1014

I haven't had a chance to install the Sleep fix on either machine yet (however on an earlier attempt I was unable to get the system to wake back up). I'll post later whether or not I was successful.

Thanks again for all of the help!

xene
Freshman Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:55 pm
Location: Sugar Land, TX

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#12 Post by xene » Thu Jun 10, 2010 7:56 pm

I just installed the SleepWatcher package and have the same results as before.

I tried putting the PC to sleep by shutting the lid and then hitting keys until it wakes up (how do you wake this thing up anyway?).

The Thinkpad logo appears as when you power on the laptop. I then get a message that says:
ERROR
0192: System Security - Embedded Security hardware tamper detected.


I then press the power button until it shuts down. When I try to launch OS X again I get the following message:
header read size 200
Resuming from Encrypted image is unsupported.
Uncheck "Use secure virtual memory" in "Security pane on system preferences.
Press any key to proceed with normal boot.


I disabled the "Use secure virtual memory", rebooted and put the laptop to sleep. When it finally wakes up I once again get the startup screen and the same 0192 error message. I kill the power again and start OS X. This time the message is:
header read size 200
mem_base bb896800

Wake Kernel!


It finally resumes from sleep but with no keyboard or trackpoint.

Ah well, I don't really use the Mac side so I can live without Sleep functionality.

Silencer
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 8:17 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#13 Post by Silencer » Thu Jun 10, 2010 8:07 pm

xene wrote: The Thinkpad logo appears as when you power on the laptop. I then get a message that says:
ERROR
0192: System Security - Embedded Security hardware tamper detected.
To fix this you need to go to Energy Saver preferences and check the box that says "Reboot automatically on power failure". If you don't this box, go to terminal and run this command "sudo pmset -a autorestart 1".
ThinkPad T60p with Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Intel Core 2 Duo T7600
4GB RAM, ATI FireGL V5200 256MB (1400x1050)

xene
Freshman Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:55 pm
Location: Sugar Land, TX

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#14 Post by xene » Thu Jun 10, 2010 8:29 pm

I enabled the "Reboot automatically on power failure" option and now the laptop resumes from sleep. Still no mouse or keyboard on wake, though.

Silencer
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 8:17 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#15 Post by Silencer » Thu Jun 10, 2010 8:39 pm

xene wrote:I enabled the "Reboot automatically on power failure" option and now the laptop resumes from sleep. Still no mouse or keyboard on wake, though.
Try to use different PS2 kexts: VoodooPS2Controller_ThinkPad_i386_x64.zip
ThinkPad T60p with Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Intel Core 2 Duo T7600
4GB RAM, ATI FireGL V5200 256MB (1400x1050)

Sebinouse
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 280
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:02 am
Location: Paris, France

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#16 Post by Sebinouse » Fri Jun 11, 2010 4:04 am

xene wrote:This time the message is:
header read size 200
mem_base bb896800

Wake Kernel!


It finally resumes from sleep but with no keyboard or trackpoint.

Ah well, I don't really use the Mac side so I can live without Sleep functionality.
According to this message your computer goes in DEEP sleep (hibernation mode 1, standard sleep is hibernation mode 3) ... it does no really matter but the wake up is much longer.

You can get your active hibernation mode in terminal with

Code: Select all

pmset -g | grep hibernatemode
You can modify it with

Code: Select all

sudo pmset -a hibernatemode 3
To understand what breaks sleep, you can have a look at the "Console" (application/utility/) and see where the problem comes from.

For my part I had this message "ApplePS2Mouse error", so I unload ApplePS2Controller.kext before sleep and I load it again upon wake up with SleepWatcher.
You can edit rc.sleep and rc.wakeup with "Textedit" and make sure they refer to the right kext (maybe there is a mix with ApplePS2Controller.kext and VoodooPS2Controller.kext ... I don't remember which one I used for this guide)
Lenovo X60t (6363-AQ8)
  • Intel CoreDuo 1,67 GHz (L2400)
  • 3 Go / 320 Go / GMA950 / FW 400 / SD Card
  • Bluetooth / Wifi AR5BXB6 / Tablet
WinXP / MacOSX 10.6.8 (DSDT patch and vanilla SLE)

und3rf0rce
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 8:00 am
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#17 Post by und3rf0rce » Mon Jan 17, 2011 5:53 pm

Hi guys, greeting from Ukraine :)

I've installed 10.6.6 at my T60 (Core Duo 1,83, 14" - 1024x768, GMA 950).
E/E: acpimonitor, appleacpibatterymanager, appleacpips2nub, fakesmc (v3), voodohda, voodotscsync
S/L/E: all original kexts, except voodoops2controller (w/ thinkpad touchpad kext). when i put it to E/E, voodoohda doesnt want to load :)
Everything works fine, with patched DSDT (patches from silencer post), EXCEPT sleep :(

When i try to go to sleep via menu:
1. screen goes black
2. some activity on hdd (led blink) - afaik, it's creating hibernate image at this moment
3. system shuts down, with blinking sleep led
And then, when i press power button, system powers up, but nothing happend. Screen stays black, no activity on hdd led, fans running. I have to press and hold power button to switch it off, and then power up again.
Btw, when system loads, its try to load from hibernate image.. with no luck. progress bar goes to 100%, screen goes grey, and then automatically reboot
wake=no in chameleon - my only solution after failed sleep.

Any ideas? I've tried some different kexts, another dsdt, but sleep doesn't work.

In my kernel.log/system.log there is only one message, related to sleep:

Code: Select all

... loginwindow[32]: loginwindow SleepWakeCallback WILL sleep // looks like, its trying to go to sleep
... com.apple.launchd[1]: *** launchd[1] has started up. *** // booting up after failed sleep attempt
... com.apple.launchd[1]: *** Verbose boot, will log to /dev/console. ***
Apple MacBook Pro 13" (MC990LL/A)
and
IBM ThinkPad X61s (7668-CTO)
Intel Core 2 Duo L7500 @ 1.6 GHz, 2 GB DDR2, 320 GB @ 7200 Seagate, Atheros (as AirPort Extreme)
MacOS 10.6.7 w/ Sebinouse's fixes & Anastasius DSDT + modded AppleHDA.kext

Silencer
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 8:17 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#18 Post by Silencer » Mon Jan 17, 2011 7:44 pm

This probably is a wrong thread for this question. Next time I suggest to either create new thread or join existing "general" thread.
und3rf0rce wrote: I've installed 10.6.6 at my T60 (Core Duo 1,83, 14" - 1024x768, GMA 950).
E/E: acpimonitor, appleacpibatterymanager, appleacpips2nub, fakesmc (v3), voodohda, voodotscsync
S/L/E: all original kexts, except voodoops2controller (w/ thinkpad touchpad kext). when i put it to E/E, voodoohda doesnt want to load :)
Run pfix, reboot and it will load. Related to some dependences, /E/E loads first, and /S/L/E kexts are not available at that moment, unless you have proper kextcache created. pfix does that for you.
When i try to go to sleep via menu:
1. screen goes black
2. some activity on hdd (led blink) - afaik, it's creating hibernate image at this moment
3. system shuts down, with blinking sleep led
Interesting, it is exactly like one of the problems I had with sleep, but that's been ages ago now, I don't recall what was the reason there. Things to try:
1. Make sure you disable secure virtual memory. Better disable hibernate image, set hibernatemode=0.
2. Try to temporarily get rid of VoodooHDA and enable back loading of AppleHDA.kext (DSDT trick). The sound will not work, but it the kext will try to load, and that made my sleep work. Helped further investigation.
3. BIOS settings: enable/disable modem, enable/disable WAN if you have one. Try to boot in each configuration and check sleep.
ThinkPad T60p with Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Intel Core 2 Duo T7600
4GB RAM, ATI FireGL V5200 256MB (1400x1050)

und3rf0rce
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 8:00 am
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#19 Post by und3rf0rce » Tue Jan 18, 2011 10:47 am

Sorry. I thought my problem not so urgent, to start a new thread :)
Silencer wrote:Run pfix, reboot and it will load. Related to some dependences, /E/E loads first, and /S/L/E kexts are not available at that moment, unless you have proper kextcache created. pfix does that for you.
1. Make sure you disable secure virtual memory. Better disable hibernate image, set hibernatemode=0.
Done both. Finally ps2&sound work together from /E/E, thx :)
Secure virtual memory - already disabled. hibernatemode=0 - done.
Silencer wrote:2. Try to temporarily get rid of VoodooHDA and enable back loading of AppleHDA.kext (DSDT trick). The sound will not work, but it the kext will try to load, and that made my sleep work. Helped further investigation.
Tried. No effect. Screen stays black.
Silencer wrote:3. BIOS settings: enable/disable modem, enable/disable WAN if you have one. Try to boot in each configuration and check sleep.
Modem was enabled. I don't have WAN, but it was enabled in bios.
Tried to change both, but no effect.
Silencer wrote:Interesting, it is exactly like one of the problems I had with sleep, but that's been ages ago now, I don't recall what was the reason there.
It would be very great, if u remember what u did to make it work :)

Thanks anyway, i'll try to do something in the evening.
btw, sleep depends of cpu p/c-states?
Apple MacBook Pro 13" (MC990LL/A)
and
IBM ThinkPad X61s (7668-CTO)
Intel Core 2 Duo L7500 @ 1.6 GHz, 2 GB DDR2, 320 GB @ 7200 Seagate, Atheros (as AirPort Extreme)
MacOS 10.6.7 w/ Sebinouse's fixes & Anastasius DSDT + modded AppleHDA.kext

Silencer
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 8:17 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#20 Post by Silencer » Tue Jan 18, 2011 10:53 am

und3rf0rce wrote: Thanks anyway, i'll try to do something in the evening.
btw, sleep depends of cpu p/c-states?
It does depend on CPU power management, but not on C-states and not P-states. Vanilla AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement.kext should be loaded and working. It looks that you have it already.
ThinkPad T60p with Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Intel Core 2 Duo T7600
4GB RAM, ATI FireGL V5200 256MB (1400x1050)

deevin9
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 4:03 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#21 Post by deevin9 » Tue Jan 18, 2011 11:11 pm

Question related to the original post.

I have dual boot using MBR right now, using windows bootloader. The fact that chameleon (Aserebln) is "behind" the windows bootloader seems to make it not want to load com.boot.plist from E/E. Is there a way (without needing to reinstall windows aka switch to guid) to have chameleon as the primary bootloader?

Thanks

Silencer
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 8:17 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#22 Post by Silencer » Wed Jan 19, 2011 4:35 am

deevin9 wrote:I have dual boot using MBR right now, using windows bootloader. The fact that chameleon (Aserebln) is "behind" the windows bootloader seems to make it not want to load com.boot.plist from E/E. Is there a way (without needing to reinstall windows aka switch to guid) to have chameleon as the primary bootloader?
There is a way. What you need to do it to load in Windows first, then set the active partition to the one you have OSX installed on. Then you need to boot from USB to OSX and install Chameleon/AsereBLN. After that you might need to boot to Windows using Windows install DVD and fix a few things with a partition manager in the console. There won't be any need to reinstall Windows.
ThinkPad T60p with Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Intel Core 2 Duo T7600
4GB RAM, ATI FireGL V5200 256MB (1400x1050)

deevin9
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 4:03 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#23 Post by deevin9 » Sun Jan 23, 2011 12:47 pm

Silencer wrote:Then you need to boot from USB to OSX and install Chameleon/AsereBLN.
Install chameleon to which partition?

The way my disk is now is:
Hidden Partition (IBM Service)
Windows (Active, Windows bootloader)
OSX (AsereBLN)

ping99
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 7:33 am
Location: SHENZHEN, CHINA

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#24 Post by ping99 » Mon Jan 24, 2011 5:37 am

und3rf0rce wrote:Sorry. I thought my problem not so urgent, to start a new thread :)
Silencer wrote:Run pfix, reboot and it will load. Related to some dependences, /E/E loads first, and /S/L/E kexts are not available at that moment, unless you have proper kextcache created. pfix does that for you.
1. Make sure you disable secure virtual memory. Better disable hibernate image, set hibernatemode=0.
Done both. Finally ps2&sound work together from /E/E, thx :)
Secure virtual memory - already disabled. hibernatemode=0 - done.
Silencer wrote:2. Try to temporarily get rid of VoodooHDA and enable back loading of AppleHDA.kext (DSDT trick). The sound will not work, but it the kext will try to load, and that made my sleep work. Helped further investigation.
Tried. No effect. Screen stays black.
Silencer wrote:3. BIOS settings: enable/disable modem, enable/disable WAN if you have one. Try to boot in each configuration and check sleep.
Modem was enabled. I don't have WAN, but it was enabled in bios.
Tried to change both, but no effect.
Silencer wrote:Interesting, it is exactly like one of the problems I had with sleep, but that's been ages ago now, I don't recall what was the reason there.
It would be very great, if u remember what u did to make it work :)

Thanks anyway, i'll try to do something in the evening.
btw, sleep depends of cpu p/c-states?[/quote]

Hi, und3rf0rce

This is Ping from China.
I do have the same issue described above and found out that it was related to platform failure.
In /usr/bin/pmset -g log, we can see logs below.

* Domain: sleep
- Message: Sleep: Platform Failure - AC 100
- Time: 1/22/11 1:18:17 AM GMT+08:00
- Signature: Platform Failure
- UUID: 5FA65DC8-9CC0-4198-823C-7FF91DB414B5
- Result: Failure

The easiest way to fix the issue is out after several attempts.
Just replace AppleACPIPlatform.kext with one from 10.6.0 or 10.6.4. Sleep and wake are working as before.
I believe that the issue also can be fixed via dsdt patch but don't know how to. Please let me know if you have further good ideas.

Silencer
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 8:17 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#25 Post by Silencer » Mon Jan 24, 2011 5:45 am

deevin9 wrote: The way my disk is now is:
Hidden Partition (IBM Service)
Windows (Active, Windows bootloader)
OSX (AsereBLN)
You should boot to Windows and change the active partition to the one you have OSX. Then install bootloader there. Chameleon/AsereBLN will show you Windows and allow to boot into. But if Windows sees it's partition as active when it fact it's not it will fail to boot.
ThinkPad T60p with Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Intel Core 2 Duo T7600
4GB RAM, ATI FireGL V5200 256MB (1400x1050)

und3rf0rce
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 8:00 am
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#26 Post by und3rf0rce » Wed Feb 23, 2011 6:27 pm

ping99 wrote:Hi, und3rf0rce

This is Ping from China.
I do have the same issue described above and found out that it was related to platform failure.
In /usr/bin/pmset -g log, we can see logs below.

* Domain: sleep
- Message: Sleep: Platform Failure - AC 100
- Time: 1/22/11 1:18:17 AM GMT+08:00
- Signature: Platform Failure
- UUID: 5FA65DC8-9CC0-4198-823C-7FF91DB414B5
- Result: Failure

The easiest way to fix the issue is out after several attempts.
Just replace AppleACPIPlatform.kext with one from 10.6.0 or 10.6.4. Sleep and wake are working as before.
I believe that the issue also can be fixed via dsdt patch but don't know how to. Please let me know if you have further good ideas.
Hi Ping :)
I've tried few appleacpiplatform kexts, but have no effect - my t60 goes to sleep normally, but waking doesn't work, only black screen.
Can you upload somewhere your acpi kext, from 10.6.0/10.6.4?
Thanks anyway :)
Apple MacBook Pro 13" (MC990LL/A)
and
IBM ThinkPad X61s (7668-CTO)
Intel Core 2 Duo L7500 @ 1.6 GHz, 2 GB DDR2, 320 GB @ 7200 Seagate, Atheros (as AirPort Extreme)
MacOS 10.6.7 w/ Sebinouse's fixes & Anastasius DSDT + modded AppleHDA.kext

kidpub
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 2:57 pm
Location: Boston, MA

T60p OSX 10.6.7 VGA out

#27 Post by kidpub » Tue Mar 22, 2011 5:20 pm

Has anyone been able to use VGA out on the T60p? I get a signal, but the display is very jittery, to the point of being not usable. I'm currently using the ATI1600 kext, though the problem was there with an earlier display driver as well.

Perry

vtohthree
Freshman Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 5:33 am
Location: Fairfax, VA

Re: Dual-boot Win7/Snow Leopard?

#28 Post by vtohthree » Tue Aug 09, 2011 11:02 am

I admit I haven't done this or tried.... but surprised no mentioned Boot camp?
T41:*14.1'' *1400x1050 SXGA+*Radeon 9000 32MB*Blue Tooth II*Pentium M 1.7ghz*

T500:*1680x1050*Radeon 3650 256MB*T9600 2.8GHz

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “OS-X Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests