Take a look at our
ThinkPads.com HOME PAGE
For those who might want to contribute to the blog, start here: Editors Alley Topic
Then contact Bill with a Private Message

A few questions about the E430 (or E431)

Edge series specific matters only
Post Reply
Message
Author
yutost
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:45 am
Location: Utsunomiya, Japan

A few questions about the E430 (or E431)

#1 Post by yutost » Sat Sep 17, 2016 7:05 am

Hi,

I'm thinking about purchasing a E430 or E431 (Depends on what I can find online). I broke my Sony Vaio with a 3632QM by a weak hinge and a cracked display.

So, I got a few questions I want to ask.

1. Is it possible to put the 3632QM in the E430 (or E431)?
2. If YES, is there things I need to be aware of? (like power consumption)
3. Is it possible to skip the BIOS splash screen upon bootup?

hhhd1
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 499
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 7:23 pm
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Re: A few questions about the E430 (or E431)

#2 Post by hhhd1 » Sat Sep 17, 2016 8:54 am

I believe the T430 (T not E) was tested to work with this processor.

it does require a 90w power adapter, and doesn't work right with the common 65w adapter.
===

hhhd1
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 499
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 7:23 pm
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Re: A few questions about the E430 (or E431)

#3 Post by hhhd1 » Sat Sep 17, 2016 9:49 am

Make sure the 3632qm that you have now is not bolted to the motherboard and can be removed.
===

yutost
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:45 am
Location: Utsunomiya, Japan

Re: A few questions about the E430 (or E431)

#4 Post by yutost » Sat Sep 17, 2016 9:53 am

hhhd1 wrote:Make sure the 3632qm that you have now is not bolted to the motherboard and can be removed.
Yes, I have confirmed that the CPU comes off the motherboard.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “ThinkPad Edge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests